Ratings based on 1,819 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

I hope I never have to stay there again

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Perfect location. Lively neighborhood. Well connected by public transport,
My room was noisy, I had little sleep. The bed was too small I would fall if I don't watch out when I toss and turn. The carpet had so many old stains and it took too many complains to actually get s clean sink in the toilet. The staff were amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by adk, Hotel Management
Dear Asma, thanks for your rating and your report! We are sorry, that there were some points to be disappointed. Our single rooms have a bed size of 90x200cm - but you also have the possibility to book a standard double with one french bed for single use. It has a bed size of 140x200cm. Since some weeks we are in progress to change carpets in our rooms - so we are in good hope to offer a better quality at your next stay. We are sorry, that your room did not had the quality you had expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Well placed in the shopping arcade area and well connected by public transport. Neat and Clean. Good Breakfast at nominal price. Safe Parking available at a price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your rating and your comments. We hope, that we can welcome you in the further future again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room, Good location

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Solo traveler, late 40's. The hotel is close to main street (Ku'Dam) with access to public transportation. Good, safe area. Room was basic, no amenities; does have small balcony. Bathroom is small, and the tub/shower is narrow so showering can be challenging if you don't like your backside grazed by the shower curtain while trying to rinse off under the shower head. (If you do like that...this is the shower for you.) Room has a safe. The room is small with not much walking space around the bed. Front desk staff is friendly, helpful. So if you don't need much space, but rather a comfortable bed to sleep, close to main street, plenty of dining choices, a convenience shop across the street open 24hrs (beer, soda, chips, candy, water...), access to public transport, this is a good hotel. If the price is right, I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your detailed report and your rating! Hope, to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value for money, good location.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
it was amaizing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nice to hear this! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convients hotel, small rooms

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was spotty, but the area was good. Lots of restaurants and shops as well as transit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating! We are sorry, that you had some interruptions with our wi-fi system. To be sure, that there is everything ok, we have been checked the system already. It works fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Centrally located

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Close to where we want to be....Kurfürstendamm.
Cons: I don't know if it gets warm during the summer. If so, lack of air con could be an issue. Hotel provided us with electric fan.
Location: Lots of restaurants to choose from. Designer shops too, including shopping malls. All a few steps or few minutes walk.
Shopping area hotel, walk to the church ruins, a Berlin landmark. Restaurants everywhere. Transportation around the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by adk, Hotel Management
Hello DJ, thank you for your rating and your opinion! We hope, we can welcome you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by IACOVOS from Nicosia

Good hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location for shopping and transportation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in good location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This hotel does the job for what you pay for it. The room was clean, tidy and spacious. The front of house always had a smile on their faces and were extremely helpful. Facilities in the hotel and the room weren't plentiful but this doesn't matter if you're spending most the day out in the city. Although a kettle wouldn't go a miss!!
Comment from Hotel Management
by adk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind report. On request we can offer a kettle to lend out. Just ask next time at reception
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Cramped room close to transport

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
I did not enjoy the room, it was too cramped for me, especially the bathroom. It's a place to sleep. Hotel is well located near various restaurants and shopping and convenient for public transportation and proximity to tourist sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
by adk, Hotel Management
Thank your for your rating and your comments. We suggest, try to book next time another category, for instance double for single use.