Ratings based on 1,587 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and central location!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Wonderful staff! Great place to stay! Central location. Clean and pictured as current state.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Nice hotel by museums

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great service and nice and clean room, the staff was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Large room with bath as well as shower. Tea making facilities. Quiet area, local eateries
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make some small corrections, please!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Location of the hotel is quite good. It can be reached from the airport using the bus X 9 to the station Ernst Reuter Platz, metro line U 2 (11 stations to Spittelmarkt) and short walking (just around the corner). Also it is easy to get to Potsdamer Platz (four metro stations U 2 to the direction Olympia Stadium) or Alexander Platz (third metro station - direction of Pankow). I recommend the use of Berlin Welcome Card (you can use it for all kinds of transportation plus there are decent discounts for various attractions; it costs 31.5 euro for 4 days). The hotel staff is correct. Rooms are spacious and air-conditioned (in fact, heating was great, which is really important if the weather is windy and/or cold). Speaking of equippment, I have to notice that refridgerator is missing. It certainly will cause some troubles no matter of prevailing weather conditions. For example, I left some food and drink at the windowsill, and the wind blew it down from the fourth floor (which was unfortunate fact for me and some sort of "threat" for people passing by).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, room was nice although in a separate building to the main hotel. Location wasn't in the centre of Berlin Mitte but was convenient for walking to the main areas of interest with local tube station nearby if you wanted to venture further afield. Would have been nice to have a restaurant for gettting some food in the evening and more of a bar area to relax as there was only a small reception area and only 1 restaurant nearby. Overall though meeted my needs for a couple of sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Convenient and quiet

Posted Nov 14, 2016
A great value and very close to U2 line. Quiet, clean, functional. Prepaid check-in was effortless. Great cafe across street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Problem 1: when I arrived, the bathroom toilet's seat was dirty (had yellow spots and was obviously not scrubbed clean). Problem 2: the free wifi had low very strength in our room (top floor of the building) so the wifi was very slow and we couldn't stay connected to it for more than 30 minutes at a time. Problem 3: overall it was over priced (breakfast was not included either). Beware of their laundry service, we read it and they charge per item (double price on weekend) so expensive that it would be cheaper to buy new clothes than washing them ($150 vs. $10 at a laundry store).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Canada

Close to Spittelmarkt U2 station

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Location was great for us. Very clean room. This Best Western is a few minutes walk to the U2 station and also a 3 minute walk to a large grocery store. Quiet area of the city. 10 minute walk to museum island. Very easy to get to and from Tegel airport - just take X9 bus to Zoologischer Garten then get on U2 line to Spittelmarkt. Reverse for going back to airport. From the Hauptbahnhof train station take the S5 to Alexanderplatz and then transfer to U2 line to Spittelmarkt. A breakfast is provided for an additional fee but didn't use as we just picked up food at the nearby grocery store (which is closed Sundays). No fridge but tea kettle provided. A safe is also provided in the room.