Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by J. Fernandes

Convienent and easy to get about.

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel staff are absolutely fantastic, the breakfast very extensive for choice and the room and amenities first class. Perhaps the only minor drawback was the internet connection, it did not work in the room we were in. The hotel should consider making wireless connection to the internet free of cost to it's patrons, to get a better rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jalendra from uk

Good Stay.

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: lift
Location: A bit of walking distance from Zoological Garden Station.
We had a pleasant stay apart from few flaws.Rooms were fine but beds were separated and bit awful. Bathroom were on good condition but lift was quite narrow and congested.
5 out of 5
by Andreˇ

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels
Great service. clean big room and good aircondition, will definitive come back to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by micky

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels
Location of the hotel is great!! Rooms need a make over ! first i was given a room on the 5th floor next to the breakfast hall - Room was a disaster carpet was torn , room had a horrible smell and noise from the kitchen. - i was lucky to get a room change to the 3rd floor........ whch was decent, did not expect this from Holiday INN ..............................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Kurfuerstendamm

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is in a great location. Close to train station.
5 out of 5
by christian

Excellent near kurfurstendamm

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels
The hotell is sited near everything, nice people at the reception, everything seems to be clean and comfortable, cheap parking at the street in front of the hotel, small but cosy room, Not a long walk to S-bahn or U-bahn, Great breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila., PA

Posted Dec 1, 2010 on Hotels
Satisfactory hotel in a good location, just off K-Dam. Very nice breakfast though we paid a premium for the room to have it included. Room was a little small and I would rate this a 3-star hotel, not 4-star. That said, good value. Staff was helpful and attentive. No business center, so had to have front desk tend to some details.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Holiday Inn Berlin

Posted Sep 15, 2010 on Hotels
THe hotel is close to the airport about 3.5 miles or 20.00 Euro in Taxi. So easy to find and the location is close to shops, groceries restaurants gasoline stationand all the high end stores are within walking distance. The bus and tourist bus station is only a block away. The only negative is the hotel cannot help you in printing your boarding pass. I find it odd because I stayed in Holiday Inn in London I didn't have any problem using their computer and printing my boarding pass. In this hotel the staff told me their computer don't have access with airlines??? But they deal with tourists.I have to walk 3 blocks in the middle of the night in Berlin to look for an Internet cafe to print my family's boarding pass. That was scary walking in a strange area with people walking drunk in the street. That was stressful.I hope they change this policy because the hotel is a nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
by Asaad from Muenchen

Bad hotel it is 2 stars

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: Very bad hotel
Cons: Evrythings
Location: Not quit
The worst hotel I ever visit it is 2 stars hotel not more you will pay for 4 stars services and will get 2 stars services, please check the rooms before you live in this hotel and I am wonder from the reception it is like governmantal institute.