Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Close to many restaurants

Posted Jun 12, 2017
The hotel was very close to my daughter's apartment and several restaurants. Parking was available in the parkhaus less than 5 minutes away for a reasonable price. Room was clean and had amenities provided. It did not have air conditioning which meant having to leave windows open at night. This caused a problem with street noise! Staff was very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by BW Kantstrasse Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear John, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you had a nice stay in our hotel. If you want we can note for your next stay that you prefer a room to the quite back yard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Close to U-bahn

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Close to u-bahn Macdonalds next door brilliant cafe au lait on the other side best cappuccino in Berlin brilliant staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear kp, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you had a nice stay in hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading , uk

Nice hotel. Good standard

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Well maintained room, great breakfast including fresh waffles. Close to bus stop
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by BW Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you had a nice stay in our hotel and that you liked the fresh waffles in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for our short stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Cons: Internet
The hotel is ideal for a short stay. Breakfast ample, close to public transport. Clean, comfortable rooms and the staff were helpful. The only negative was that the internet does not work very well in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by BW Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. The problem with the internet had been solved, so when you come back it will work very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Berlin sweltering in the low 30 degrees highlighted the one issue with the hotel...no air con! Otherwise the hotel was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by BW Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. During your next stay we can provide a fan for your room. Please contact our front desk team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia, Spain

Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Staff was very pleasant. Room was nice and clean. However, no air and it was hot. Internet was poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by BW Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Bonnie, thank you for giving us a feedback on your stay in our hotel. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. For your next stay we can note that you prefer a room to the quite backyard so that you can open the window to cool down the temperature in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good location but very uncomfortable rooms

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately this room was one of the most uncomfortable I've stayed in. Here is a list of things that bothered me. -the wifi was abysmal and I couldn't get any work done which is a big problem when traveling for business. I tried it at 3pm, 11pm and 6am. Each time the connection was so slow I could barely open a website or download email. -The only bedside table was completely taken up by the phone so there was nowhere to set your small items that you may want access to throughout the night. -no dresser drawers -no AC and it was very warm outside -if you open the window you have to deal with an extremely noisy street -there was no blanket, instead there was something that looked more like a mattress pad but was supposed to be a comforter. The problem is the bed is king size and the comforter was maybe for a single bed. -the pillows were very uncomfortable. One had what seemed to be bean bag filling and the order was a large awkward square Aside from that, the staff were friendly and the location was good. But I wouldn't stay in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for writting a feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. For your next stay we can note that you prefer a room to our quite backyard and further we can bring a fan to your room. The problem with the wifi has been reported to our provider. Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: Air conditioning
Great hotel. Wonderful staff. Warning no Airconditioning so be careful if it is hot. Otherwise a very nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by BW Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay in our hotel. As we do not have a airconditioning we can provide you a fan during your next stay. Please ask our front desk team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coxheath Kent England

Central for shopping and restaurants

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: It is situated centrally, the bed was very comfortable the breakfast was very good.
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Centrally situated for shopping and eating
We had a problem with a shuttle service but the reception staff, especially Christoph Obenaut, and others who were able to resolve the matter for us. As there were two of us in the room it would have been nice to have had one tea bag each, and not just the one between that was supplied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by BEST WESTERN Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to read that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel. As we do not have an air conditioning we offer our guests a fan of the hot days. Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin
5 out of 5
by Robert from Waterlooville

Pleasant hotel in good location

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel in a busy area with excellent travel links to the airport and central Berlin. Had a room on the courtyard side which was very quiet. Comfortable and clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
by BW Kantstrasse Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, thank you very much for your wonderfull feedback. We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin