Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel, excellent breakfast!

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel, excellent breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

If travelling in Summer, book an air con room

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location, close to public transport, super market, chemist, restaurant, etc
Cons: No air con in all rooms, but then if I had done proper research before booking, I would have gotten one!
Location: Close to the train line, to bring you to all the tourist place quickly. Also a taxi rank close by if you are in a hurry or lazy. Love it!
Great location, great staff, but not all rooms have air con. I know it is Europe, but a Best Western? Anyways, had a nice Junior Suite, but when asked about the air con, they said it was an extra 5 Euros, which was fine by me, but the hotel was fully booked... So we had to sleep with the window open, with 2 fans and with the incessant noise from the street. Fortunately there was a chemist close by where I bought ear plugs... But next time, if there in summer, will make sure I have air con!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. from Ireland

Nice hotel in Steglitz - on Schlosstrasse, Berlin.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Overall, my experience was worth it, and I would do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach, Florida

Found my hotel for my Berlin stays.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Even though the hotel is not located in the city center ample shopping is available within walking distance. Public transportation is just steps away.
Not much to look at from the outside but once you step into the lobby, what a surprise. Front desk personnel all spoke English. They were very helpful. The rooms are super. They are clean and very comfortable. My room had two easy chairs and a table besides the desk and chair. Very impressive. The hotel restaurant had good food and reasonable prices. Each floor had a coffee lounge where you got free coffee and tea at all times, specialty coffees were only one euro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything and comfortable place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Had a wonderful time there! Will definitely stay here again and tell all my friends too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good hotel close to transport and shops

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Staff very helpful. Restaurant good
Location: Supermarket next door. Close to Main Street in Steglitz with lots of shops and cafes.
Although this hotel is on the outskirts of Berlin it's only a 3 minute walk to the train station which is then a 20 minute journey to the centre of Berlin. There is a supermarket right next door. Also within walking distance of good restaurants and shops. Hotel restaurant serves excellent food at reasonable prices and staff are very attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
It is a wonderful place to stay, We are going back next year. It is very close to public transportation and lots of nice places to shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Belton, Texas

Hotel centrally located in Steglitz.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: The location, the staff, the cleanliness and the reasonable rates all were reasons for my rating this hotel a 5 star.
Location: Centrally located off of major shopping street (banks, shops, food) and immediate access to public transportation (S Bahn, U Bahn and busses).
The hotel is definitely a place I would recommend to others. The staff is EXTREMELY helpful, professional and friendly. The hotel is centrally located on a shopping street with immediate access to the S Bahn, U Bahn, busses, a grocery store on one side of the hotel entrance and a bakery on the other. The hotel experience was definitely a major contributor in the success and enjoyment of my visit to Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonymous

Pleasant, convenient for business and tourists

Posted May 6, 2007 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel. Staff were welcoming and friendly, lobby was inviting, rooms were spacious and clean, great bed, shower, well-stocked minibar that I didn't use. Computer with internet access in lobby. Parking in garages nearby (not free). Very convenient location just a block to the Underground. I definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sterling, IL

Great hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2005
Hotel staff was very helpful,and courteous. The hotel food was very good as well. The rooms were modern and kept very clean. We would definitely stay again.