Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, United States of America

Birthday getaway

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: My room was at the end of the hall, so I was away from a lot of the noise and smells (smoking and breakfast).
Cons: There wasn't a problem that didn't get fixed, so no improvements needed.
Location: The hotel is located on the Berlin Turnpike, so there is shopping, entertainment, and plenty of places to eat.
I enjoyed my stay here and was able to relax with a comfortable and clean room. The jacuzzi tub had some issues with the faucets, but housekeeping was able to fix them. The shower stall was a little tight, but it was clean and the water pressure was great. The bed was comfortable, the room was spacious, and the AC worked very well. Check in was easy, but I was never told about the wifi, so I missed out on that. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Daneil M, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review about your stay. We are happy that you had a good stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice and clean.
Cons: Filter in heater was full of lint and dust. Should be cleaned regularly. Breakfast was just okay.Vending machine not refilled during my week-long stay
Staff were all welcoming and professional. A little noisy especially room next to fitness center and pool. They closed at 11pm but could not have slept until then.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

no real problems with our stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: everything was above par
Cons: housekeeping could pay better attention to rooms with guests staying for long periods of time
Location: was there visiting family so time was spent with them
room was good, staff was excellent,breakfast was outstanding. Pool and exercise room were good. Only complaint would be that housekeeping staff take better care of rooms when guests are there for more than a day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great place!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Staff was really friendly. Place was immaculate. Breakfast was nice and well kept. Room I had (Businss Suite) was very spacious, comfortable and quiet. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from North Central by Florida by the Gulf of Mexico

Great relief after a tough day

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay after a very long day on the road
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
My stay at the Best Western was great. Room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was delicious and my kids enjoyed the pool. My only hick up was that there were some mix up with my reservations instead of two beds as I book we go a single bed on arrival. But that was quickly sorted out by staff.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Kendall Park, NJ

Passing through and need a room? Stay here.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fairly new and spotless. Definitely a "waystation" kind of place on a local highway outside of town. Perfect for travelers who are just passing through as long as they don't mind having to drive to a restaurant for dinner. The free breakfast was a cut above average. A much better choice than the many "New England Style" old shacks on the same route.
4 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: quiet
Cons: Front desk employees could be more welcoming
Location: location was good, not too far from brownstone discovery park, lake compounce, go karts, bumper boats and gulfing. Close to shopping centers as well.
Experience was good. Hotel very clean and breakfast service was good. I would of liked for front desk workers to be more welcoming.