Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great hotel. Great staff. The woman working the breakfast is an inspiration to friendliness and hard work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, United States of America

Birthday getaway

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: My room was at the end of the hall, so I was away from a lot of the noise and smells (smoking and breakfast).
Cons: There wasn't a problem that didn't get fixed, so no improvements needed.
Location: The hotel is located on the Berlin Turnpike, so there is shopping, entertainment, and plenty of places to eat.
I enjoyed my stay here and was able to relax with a comfortable and clean room. The jacuzzi tub had some issues with the faucets, but housekeeping was able to fix them. The shower stall was a little tight, but it was clean and the water pressure was great. The bed was comfortable, the room was spacious, and the AC worked very well. Check in was easy, but I was never told about the wifi, so I missed out on that. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Daneil M, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review about your stay. We are happy that you had a good stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. Fast check in. The breakfast waffle was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough is good enough.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay for a conference in Farmington the next day - needed noting fancy, just a roof over my head and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice and clean.
Cons: Filter in heater was full of lint and dust. Should be cleaned regularly. Breakfast was just okay.Vending machine not refilled during my week-long stay
Staff were all welcoming and professional. A little noisy especially room next to fitness center and pool. They closed at 11pm but could not have slept until then.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always a hit

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I love the Best Western Plus hotels! The rooms and amenities always meet my needs and this one was no exception. Nice sized room, fridge/ microwave, well lit parking, tasty hot breakfast, reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 860 828 3000. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

no real problems with our stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: everything was above par
Cons: housekeeping could pay better attention to rooms with guests staying for long periods of time
Location: was there visiting family so time was spent with them
room was good, staff was excellent,breakfast was outstanding. Pool and exercise room were good. Only complaint would be that housekeeping staff take better care of rooms when guests are there for more than a day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed once and done

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
It started when I noticed the fire alarm disabled and bypassed. Then with 3 kids in tow, the swimming pool was the primary criteria for hotel selection. It was cold!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfortable, breakfast had hot items

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this location since it was central to Hartford, family, and a wedding venue.... all reasons for which I was in the area.