Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to kurfurstendamm but...

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: interesting decor, depending on your taste in architecture, room was big and comfortable.
Cons: lime scale problem to be assessed in the bathroom
Location: close to the main luxury shopping street, lots of restaurants.
on arrival, the facade is very cute there is a nice looking restaurant (where i have not eaten) and a flower shop which is cute too. The courtyard is quite impressive. the lobby is a bit old fashioned, i wondered if they tried to keep the brutalist look of just decided not to change it from the previous decor (basically it depends on your taste). I did not feel any enthusiasm at my arrival from the receptionist but it was quite late, and i believe there is a slight coldness with Berliners that remains polite so you can't really say they are not friendly cause they warm up quite fast. the room was quite nice, decor was rationalist, slightly dated but was not bad in the first place. The room was comfortable and quite big and the price i paid was reasonable. However i felt the cleanliness was to be reviewed, it was clean but all the taps were full of lime scale, so much that i could barely turn the level to change from shower to bath (bath tub was way too big, even though nice looking, to run a proper bath). So i would say it is over all a nice hotel with a good price (at the time i booked) but the whole lime scale thing put me off a bit, i am not sure i will book again unless the price is still good then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Charlottenburg

Posted Aug 3, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the Bleibtreu Berlin. The hotel was in a good neighbourhood and close to transport (bus, U-Bahn) so it was easy to get around the city. It was hot during my stay in Berlin and with no air conditioning in the room it made the room uncomfortable if I was there during the daytime. However, the room and hotel were clean and well presented and staff were always pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from New York

Great, cheap hotel.

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Nice, clean facilities. Good location. Free apple in your room every morning. Good price.
Cons: Larger bed. Later check out time.
Location: Very commercial, posh neighborhood. U1 subway line very close. Great Prussian food, and A-Trane jazz club is a must
Very nice place to stay on a budget. The neighborhood is very commercial, and somewhat posh, but close enough to the U1 subway line which will get you to the rest if the city easily. The nightlife isn't that great if your looking to really party the way Berlin is famous for, but there are some really good gems to eat at (think Prussian food). The A-Trane jazz club is a must visit (especially on a Saturday night for one of their late night jam sessions), and only a short walk from the hotel. The room was small but nice, and included a walk out terrace. There was also a really nice bathtub (super deep) which was great for a tall guy like myself. My only complaint is that the bed was only a single. I was hoping for something a little larger, but the mattress was comfortable enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Maryland USA

Great room, great location

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Location and Price
Location: Great location with lots of good international restaurants and shopping in the neighborhood.
I loved my stay at this cute hotel in a really nice area of Berlin. It's close to good restaurants and shopping and to the S-Bahn with a bus stop right around the corner. The room was comfortable and clean and the price was right. I was travelling alone and I felt very safe here. I recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from London, UK

Great hotel in smart location

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: I loved the patio area. The cafe is also very good.
Cons: I couldn't find any faults.
Location: Upmarket and clean. The area felt safe. The location for getting around was very good.
We will be recommending this hotel to friends. The hotel with its friendly staff, is in a smart location with a swish and trendy cafe, bar and flower shop attached. Places I would suggest visiting is the DDR museum, it is interactive, which is excellent for children and adults alike. The Fernsehturm (television tower) or 'Toothpick' as it is also affectionately known is worth visiting to see views across Berlin. The tower also houses a good restaurant with 1960's decor and rotating floors. The city feels safe and if the weather allows, it is definitely worth touring around the city by foot or bike, if only to walk off the effects of that huge gateaux and beer or two from the night before!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fabulous

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: The design of the restaurant
Cons: The room was very small
Location: Terrific
The room was nicely appointed yet on the small side. The breakfast was fabulous and the restaurant food truly exceptional. The hotel restaurant and breakfast room are beautifully designed in a modern style. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is absolutely perfect near all the public transportation, shops, and restaurants. Despite its central location the hotel was very quiet. We will certainly stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value special hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2013
Pros: I
The Bleibtreu was everything I hoped it would be; peaceful, friendly, tasteful, simple, great value, comfortable and set in a really nice area of Berlin. Even though the area was posh it was not hard finding reasonable, quirky places to eat or have coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Shropshire

Great hotel in a superb position

Posted Aug 13, 2012
We enjoyed a week at the Bleibtreu in July. The staff were all amazing. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We arrived very late on a Sunday night, but that was no problem. Extra pillows were produced on request and when we had a problem with the shower room door it was fixed whilst we were out during the day. The receptionist organised our visit to the Reichstag (which was the highlight of our holiday). The hotel is in a great situation with plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby and a bus stop at the end of the road. Our deal included breakfast and we would recommend this as the choice is absolutely fantastic. If we had one complaint it would be that our room was at the top of the building and we found it uncomfortably warm at night, even with the windows open, but overall, we would definitely recommend the Bleibtreu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay!

Posted May 8, 2012
Great location, very relaxing environment. Would go back!