Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lucy

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
It only dropped one point as it did not have tea making facilities. But the mini bar had free non alcoholica drinks stocked daily - so cant really complain. Otherwise it was perfect - staff were wonderful & the bed was so comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

New favorite hotel in Berlin

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, rooms, breakfast options
Cons: Nothing that would change my experience.
Location: Just off the Ku'Damm on a quiet side street near shopping, restaurants, and great transport options.
I've been searching for "my" hotel in Berlin - you know, the place that's the no-brainer as to where to stay. I think I've found it, and here's why... 1.) Great location. Just off the Ku'Damm on a quiet street near restaurants, shops, and transport (the X109 to Tegel is a half block away; lots of links to the U and S Bahn); 2.) Great multi-lingual staff; very attentive, helpful, friendly, and one even keeps his dog at the front desk; 3.) Great rooms, comfy, quiet, well-appointed (and free stuff (non-alcoholic) in the minibar; 4.) Good breakfast options; a full buffet at 21.50 but lots of other choices and a full menu to choose from. What's not to love?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Charlottenburg

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The Bleibtreu Berlin is a great hotel in West Berlin. It's half a block from the Charlottenburg high street, but also five minutes from some quiet streets with great shopping, restaurants, and residential buildings. The Savignyplatz s-bahn station is a seven minute walk and super convenient. It's in a very safe area as well; walking around late at night alone I felt comfortable. The staff are incredibly helpful and accommodating. The rooms are great, too: very clean, modern, and just the right size. (My husband prefers a firmer mattress, but I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud! Only knowing I had a week to see Berlin made me get out of that bed!) They also have a number of options for breakfast which are very tasty - and they're very quick to bring what you've ordered. I can't recommend this hotel enough. It's in a great, convenient location, the staff, rooms, and food are all excellent. A great, affordable place to stay on your trip to Berlin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Berlin

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: None
Location: Great to everything.
Wonderful!, accommodating, nice people. Close to everything like shopping, banks and groceries stores.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Very clean small hotel near the Ku'damm in Berlin.

Posted May 25, 2016
Loved the design of the room. Interesting furniture and lighting. Bathroom was large in the the Business Double. No air conditioning. Free minibar but no room service. Very good location just steps from the Kurfürstendamm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great proximity, knowledgeable staff, and very com

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
We came from Canada to see the highlights of Dresden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet central location in Berlin West End

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, steam room
Cons: The bathroom
Location: Good location for wandering Charlottenburg's restaurants and shops . TXL Tegel airport bus stops at the top of stret
Charming, quiet hotel that represents good value. Only complaint is the tired bathroom which needs to be brought into the 21st century. It's dark and the once trendy tiles (this is Berlin's first designer hotel) need replacement especially in the bathtub. Excellent breakfast buffet (extra cost). Good location for wandering Charlottenburg. Good bus service at corner. TXL Tegel airport bus stops at the top of street.
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gary from San Francisco

Two nights in Berlin

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
This room was very small. Single bed was fine/comfortable, but there wasn't much room to move around and work. It's fine for a crash pad, but not a good setup for working (very small desk, minimal power outlets). The staff were professional - polite and helpful. I could not check in early after arriving by air at 09:00, so I left my bag with the desk clerk and later found it in my room. This is a very safe area, 100m from the Kudamm. There is a Kaiser's grocery just around the corner - it has a cafe and deli.