Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, UK

A wonderful place to stay, once we got there.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It is easily accessible by public transportation. The staff is friendly and accomodating. The swimming pool and breakfast buffet were wonderful.
Cons: They could provide an airport shuttle service and it would be nice to have a sauna option for people who are uncomfortable with mixed gender nudity.
Location: They are located near the historic town of Spandau, which has a nice little Christmas market and various historic attractions such as the Zitadelle.
We booked this hotel because it was close to an event we planned to attend, because it had a large swimming pool and because on the website they offered an airport shuttle services. After we booked the nonrefundable package we contacted the hotel and were advised that they DO NOT offer an airport shuttle service. They did give us directions on how to use the public transport system from Schonefeld Airport. These directions were incorrect because one of the stations we had to travel through was closed. Fortunately we checked with the information desk at the airport and they gave us good directions to the hotel. The hotel itself was wonderfully clean and comfortable. The staff there were friendly and attentive and quite responsive to our requests. The hotel includes a spa with the warm, 25-meter pool. We loved the pool and jacuzzi and used them several times over our three-night stay. There was a sauna which required mixed gender nudity. Not everyone is comfortable with that and I do wish there had been a sauna option for people who prefer to keep their bathing suits on. The room was large and well-kept with a wonderfully comfortable bed. Tea/coffee service and a small refrigerator were included. The food provided by room service was quite tasty as well. We had the breakfast buffet included in our package and it was quite satisfying. They provided a good selection of cheeses, meats, eggs, breads, juices and cereals and other food. We would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Excellent Spa Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: 24 hour reception and most of the facilities were open from 7:00-23:00 hours.
Location: Out of the centre of Berlin but the area of Spandau had good shops and some nice restaurants. Good bus/train service longest had to wait 8 minutes.
Hotel was not in a central position which meant a lot of travelling but Public transport in Berlin is Excellent. Staff at the hotel were helpful and answered all queries efficiently. I cannot comment on the food as did not dine at the hotel at all as was mostly out sightseeing. Extremely reasonable price for the facilities available. Was on one of the flight paths to the airport but when you were inside you could not hear the planes. The shower in the room was good and had plenty of power which is unusual as normally that is the ne thing that lets hotels down. Swimming pool was pleasant, good changing facilities and there is a robe, slippers and extra towels in the room if you want to make use of either this facility or the sauna. Word of warning no clothing allowed in the sauna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Very good

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Good location, easy to get about as the public transport system was excellent. Rooms did not have air conditioning, ok for most of the years climate..... Hotel in the flight path, but no night flights a bonus! Excellent service, facilities, location. Very comfortable and relaxing environment. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England.

Perfect for a city break with a difference.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The spa and the staff especially Frederrick. (He was very helpful)
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is good for shopping as leisurely walks along the river. Lots of pavement cafe nearby. Also the train station is only a twenty minute walk.
This hotel maybe around a twenty minute train ride from the centre of Berlin, but it has so much to offer. The staff are friendly, have a good knowledge of the area and speak very good English. The spa is excellent. The pool is about twenty five metres long so you can do some proper swimming if you wish. The sauna is a must as is the jacuzzi. I hope to return one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewYork, NY

Great gym on a lake

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Quiet neighborhood that's a 15 minute walk to old town Spandau. It is part fitness club - best gym I've ever seen in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: The staff are really helpful. There is the odd character, but they are few and far between.
Cons: Our first room (314) was noisy. The water pipes kept rattling. We mentioned this at reception the next day and were moved to a quieter room.
We have stayed here several times. The hotel facilities are excellent and access to public transport is good. The 136 and 236 buses get to the s-Hahn and u-bahn stations in 5 minutes the bus stop is opposite the small Lidil shop. The S5 takes you into central Berlin. We like the pool and spa facilities which are great, there is a good gym too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Visiting family

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Pool and sauna although jauzzi not working which was a shame
Cons: Communication with Expedia
Location: Spandau Christmas market
Very helpful staff although all the details we had given Expedia had not been passed on. We were a distance from the lift which was difficult as my 86 year old Mother has limited mobility. Also the twin beds had to be seperated after arrival as room set up as a double
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to BMW Motorrad Plant

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Good location to see the BMW plant (which was an excellent tour!). It was HOT in Berlin and this hotel did NOT have a/c. Otherwise good hotel, but if it is hot, I would not stay there again. Restaurant food was just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, organized & friendly Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff and quite location are the highlights. Being away fro the city but being accessible my Metro is a great addition to this Hotel...we will definetly stay there again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really good hotel in beautiful riverside location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Superb sports and wellness facilities. Excellent breakfast buffet
Location: Spandau is a little off the beaten track. But if you want to exercise on your business trip there is no better hotel in Berlin. Run by the river, use
Excellent as ever. The only drawback is that the nearest U Bahn is 1km away