Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you can afford better, I'd suggest doing so.

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
We needed a place for specific dates on short notice. This was our first "Pension" style hotel so I guess I didn't know what to expect. For the price, I was expecting more. That being said, service was helpful and friendly, the place was clean. The bed was terribly uncomfortable and the wifi was non-existent in our room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small, friendly and clean with good breakfast.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, so much to do and see and a great base close to the U-Bahn station. Many restaurants and bars nearby catering for all types of food.
5 out of 5
by Kirsty from Glasgow

Excellent hotel great location.

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is excellently located next to the scönhauser Allee subway, easily accessed in 45 mins from shoenfeld sfx airport without changing lines. It is advisable to download Berlin transport app, found it very helpful for getting around on subway to other tourist attractions. Berlin Wall memorial is a 1.5 mile walk from hotel.
5 out of 5
by Hannah from Hoylake, Wirral

A nice little place to stay in Berlin

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
I was going to arrive quite late so I tried phoning the hotel to let them know but it was incredibly difficult to communicate over the phone as I did not speak German, I tried asking if they spoke English but they did not understand me. When I got to the hotel however, the level of English was excellent and check in was quick and easy. I was told I had to pay on check out. I had a single room which was a good size, the bathroom was spacious enough. The room was clean and comfortable - the pillows were really nice! The room also had an outdoor terrace that I didn't use but it was useful to leave the door open while I was in the room to cool down. While it was hot during my stay the ceiling fan kept me nice and cool. The area was very good, with a few bakeries and essential shops - there's even a €1 shop just around the corner from the hotel. The U-bahn station is really close and it's easy to get connections to the central station or anywhere in Berlin. I'd definitely stay at this hotel again, it fits its purpose perfectly.
3 out of 5
by Claus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Quanfeng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Houston

Quiet

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet convenient and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mortville

Budget digs in the heart of Berlin

Posted Nov 22, 2014
I really like this hotel and would stay here again no problem. The only caveat is wireless internet however I doubt if most people staying here are trying to actively work online instead of exploring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

ok stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I know that European standards are different than North American, but the room was a bit small, bed was ok. Staff was friendly and the room was in the inside of the building, which was very quiet. The location was good with very easy access to public transportation. I'd recommend this hotel if the price is good, otherwise I'd try somewhere else.