Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Bad hotel, but close to the downtown

Posted Aug 5, 2016
No comment very uncomfortable place bad to none net. Bathroom outside the room uncomfortable Staff are unfriendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

They try harder

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, location and nice staff were definite plus factors.
Cons: Fix the Internet and honor the reservations as printed out from the agent booking company (Expedia, etc.)
Location: The Ansbacher is centrally located and easy walking distance from the KaDeWe, Kurfuerstendamm, Wittenberg platz, and Zoo train station.
The rooms are minimal--as advertised. The rooms, common sanitary facilities and hotel are very clean. The free internet needs tech help and more or less functioned 50% of the time. The Eastern European staff is pleasant and helpful as far as possible. I had a problem because my Expedia reservation clearly stated "Free internet and breakfast included" in the price. Well, the free breakfast was satisfactory, but cost 6.50 Euros each morning despite what the reservation stated. The hotel is very well located in the city and I was satisfied despite the shortcomings.
3 out of 5
by Ute from Karlsruhe

optimale Lage

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
wir waren nicht viel auf dem Zimmer, hauptsächlich zum SChlafen- das Bett war gut und alles sauber.
4 out of 5
by Sujin from Seoul

A nice one night stay

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean and nice. I liked the shower the most and location.
1 out of 5
by Micael from Göteborg

Boka inte här!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Jag förstår inte hur detta hotell får kalla sig för hotell. Vandrarhem är närmast sanningen. Toalett och dusch i korridoren för 10 rum att dela på. Wifi fanns men fungerade bara i frukostrummet. Sunkigt. Trist att ge så lågt betyg, men rätt ska vara rätt.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Bristol

You pay your money you take your choice

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
When I booked with hotels. Com the said 1 bathroom between 2 room but it was between 10 rooms. Apart from that it was in a great location, easy access to everything in berlin . Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as it less noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Good location. But hotel staff was curt. Was booked for a room with one double bed, was given a room with two single beds. On asking, person at reception said 'do not worry, we will not put anybody else in the room'.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Approaching target standard hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Not a proper cleaning before my arrival. The water in the bathroom changes between hot and cold during a bath etc. I'm not sure the room had been vacum cleaned in advance. Do not expext a Hilton experience.
4 out of 5
by Bo from Göteborg

Jättebra

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Jättebra budgethotell med trevlig personal. Inget negativt överhuvud taget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recention Hotel City, Berlin.

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Sängarna saknade bäddmadrasser, och därför var sängarna hårda och obekväma. En enkel frukost kostade Euro 6,50 extra. Positivt med centralt läge i västra Berlin.