Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms have a lot of character, beds not very comfortable but not the absolute worst. Very nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Bad, bad, bad, and bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joliette, Qc

Nice Hotel in city center

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was included in our stay and also free parking was available.
Cons: Not much for the price that we paid.
Location: Location near the center of Berlin. Everything is accessible via public transportation.
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The walls were a little thin as we could hear the neighbors talking.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael from California

ok

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
the internet cut out every night,, they still have rugs when the room advertised was hardwood. Either than that the room was clean and bathroom too. I was really upset about be wifi, cause I would do research at night the day before exploring.
4 out of 5
by david from Kettering

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night, was comfortable and a good breakfast. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Ervin from Israel

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed only for one night, which was o.k. The hotel staff and service were friendly and helpful especially since we checked in very late in the night following a flight delay. The location is very cosy near by the Charlotte burg train station and bus 109 to Tegel airport. The room (for 5 people) was quite simple and basic, with a very small bathroom. It was very clean, though. The breakfast was not so good, with a very few variety of products in comparison to the usual German hotel breakfast. The dining room is rather small and we had to wait until a table was available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kurt Iversen from Denmark

Sounds of Berlin

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
We chose the hotel on a busy street, because the rooms were announced to be soundproof. The windows were old double windows and provided no barrier against the street noices. The climate control did not exist, but could have been handy on a warm Berlin night. The breakfast was satisfactory and was served in a nice area. It is strange that "soundproof" and "climate control" are only mentioned on Hotel.com, but not on the hotel's own homepage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My visit to Berlin

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Location: Very good location close to several museums
I spent some nights in the same hotel several years ago. I like the hotel.