Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location and that it was fairly new and not worn.
Cons: The carpet and the staff.
Location: Gendermenmarkt, Checkpoint Charlie, Museum of Terror, shopping
Staff at front desk was not friendly. Not like most that you ask questions and they give you suggestions or at least tell you they can not help you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money. $150 per night was ridiculous

Posted May 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
They deceive you with there picture of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would have rather slept on the street.

Posted May 8, 2016 on Orbitz
WORST hotel experience I've had in a long time. Crappy check in. Room that felt like I was living in a dorm from college - and not in a good way. Zero amenities. Wifi?? YOU PAY FOR WIFI. It's 2016, who makes you pay for wifi? Customer service: zero (five days later they still haven't answered any of my emails). Crappy check out. No way this should be a 3 star 'hotel'. I've stayed in hostels as a kid that were better than this. Avoid this place and stay at the MH hotel a block away.
4 out of 5
by Gerhard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Denise from Singapore

Value for money

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
About 4-5 mins walk to the train station. Located near to the Charlie Checkpoint and with supermarket/cafes just 2 mins away. Spacious room. Have to pay to use the WiFi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Quite, very clean. Thank you. The only suggestion I have is to include wifi or cable internet in the price.
3 out of 5
by Chris

Basic hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Location is great. The hotel provides basic functions and amenities. They charge for internet, but the speed is very very slow. I spent most of the time waiting for connecting. It's waste of money and time to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona from UK

very good location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
A very good, central spot, great as a base for sight seeing. Our room was very big and clean. It's not particularly fancy - it's basically like an upmarket travel lodge - but generally nice. I was a bit annoyed to be charged 12 euro a night for a travel cot, which I thought was a bit mean. otherwise, good.
5 out of 5
by rod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SN from Cleveland

good value

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
The only problem I had was changing my dates of stay with this hotel, even though it was advertised as free cancellation. I found that to change the dates I had to cancel the full reservation with hotels.com and then we could not reserve at the same hotel which was the most convenient and value for the money. I tried myself and through hotels.com but ended up paying for a day extra even though I was not able to stay there that day. The staff there does not understand English well and communication was difficult over the phone. Otherwise it is a hotel that is clean and convenient to most tourist sites and the underground. Breakfast is not included but that is not a problem as there are many bakeries nearby. Mostly europeans stay and everyone is polite. Internet is extra but fees are within reason, would be nice if they had one computer with internet access in the lobby.