Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfect location

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Situated within walking distance of Berlin's main attractions the hotel is a gem. Room was extremely comfortable and very spacious. Staff friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eva

Bra hotell mitt i Berlin

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Fint rum. Bra med pentry. Saknar dock rum/lounge för samvaro med vänner. Hade varit bra med något att hänga upp kläder för vädring utanför altandörren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from London

Prime location

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Strongest points are close proximity to many tourist attractions, cafes, restaurants, and the Franzosische and Friedrichstrasse subway stations. Also close by is a large swish indoor shopping centre with supermarket (even a post office is opposite the hotel!). The rooms are well equipped for self catering if that suits you. The place has a feel of quality well beyond its price tag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carl-Axel from Malmö

Perfekt läge och hög standard.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Vi åkte till Berlin för att besöka sevärdheter och museer. Vi åt frukost på rummet och sparade därför en hel del pengar. Rekommenderar hotellet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Excellent hotel, superb location

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central easy walk to museums
Excellent. Very smart and clean appartments in a brilliant central location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Linköping

Fina lägenheter.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Var på konferens i Berlin och bodde två nätter på Clipper. Fint rum och skön säng. Det enda jag saknade var ett träningsrum, vilket jag missade att kolla efter vi bokningen. Om ett sådant inte behövs är hotellet ett bra val.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victoria from America

Overall-wonderful!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We were about 40 minutes early for check in and the room was not ready. That was ok, however it ended up being an hour + 10 minutes past check in time before we could actually get into our room. I didn't feel like the room was as clean as it should have been. I realize we were in a different country,so standards may not be the same as in the US. Lots of long black hair on the couch,bed :/, bathroom floor and fixtures. The backsplash behind the cooktop was nasty. I bought cleaning supplies... Other than that,the stay was wonderful.The apartment was beautiful. The ladies at the front desk were VERY nice and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hessen

2. Aufenthalt im Appartement-Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Großzügige Zimmer, gute Ausstattung: Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle, Nespresso-Maschine (aber nur 2 Kapseln). Sehr gute Lage. Parkplätze (kostenpflichtig)
Cons: Appartement extrem dunkel. Lichtkonzept sehr gewöhnungsbedürftig. Eine Beschriftung würde helfen. Bad benötigt dringend mehr Abstellflächen!
Location: Die Lage ist optimal: Nähe Friedrichstraße. Brandenburger Tor, Gendarmenmarkt. Zwei U-Bahn-Stationen und der Bahnhof Friedrichsstraße in der Nähe.
4 Nächte in großzügigem Appartment mit sehr guter Ausstattung: WLAN, Flat-TV, Safe, Fön, Nespresso-Machine, Mikrowelle, Kühlschrank. Reinigung des Zimmers nur alle 3 Tage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice place, great location

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Stayed in Oct 2015. Brilliant central location - walking distance to Brandenberg gate, Reichstag, check point charlie. Close to central underground point & bus route. Room only cleaned every 3 days, can get towels replenished each day if you ask at reception free of charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

home away from home

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Clipper City Home was a most pleasant temporary home for a visit to Berlin. Situated in walking distance from great museums, cultural institutions great shops and restaurants. Access to the U-Bahn right around the corner. Couldn't be better. I will definitely go there again.