Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Piers

Big rooms and surprisingly convenient

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is easy to get to, just off the top of the free map the bus people give you. The quickest way we found was from Alexanderplatz take No M2 tram to Ostseestrasse, then get the 156 bus (right next to the tram stop) to the hotel at the end of Gustav-Adolf Str. It's about 15 minutes total from the centre, maybe 20 in traffic. We ate in the centre and felt quite safe (with our children) coming back after 11. The room was huge, the fridge was really useful. No noise from inside the hotel. Some music and voices from the cafe below at the back, but that was over by midnight every night even Friday, Internet was 10 euros for three days. Cold beer machine by the lift. I'd use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Huge Room

Posted Jan 11, 2012 on Hotels
We are 3 Adults, 30 motels, 6 week European vaction. Massive Room. We could really unwind unpack and regroup in this room. Large bathroom, fridge in room. WiFi free and worked well in room. Did not have breakfast so cant comment. Accross road from Hotel is bus station. Take any bus from there next stop is train staion. You can go anywhere in Berlin from this station and back again. Parking is out the back in open lot, plenty of parking and free. Highly recommend this room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Charlies stay

Posted Oct 10, 2011
Room is modern and bathroom modern. No tea or coffee making facilities. No mini bar. Paring available. Wifi available in room at a charge. Bus stop outside door and bus runs every 10 minutes. Bus takes you to a major train station and a few minutes into centre of Berlin. The transport is actually easy although I had my doubts to start Good value at the rate we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Berlin's Hotel Weissensee

Posted Oct 1, 2011 on Hotels
If you don't mind riding the tram, the Hotel Weissensee may be a good choice. It is a nice, clean, friendly hotel in a quiet Berlin suburb. The price performance would be difficult to match anywhere else in Berlin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Comfort Hotel Weissensee

Posted Apr 1, 2011 on Hotels
Don't let the location of this hotel deter you as there are 2 bus stops within 1 min walk of hotel (1 is literally right outside the hotel entrance) providing easy connection to the excellent Berlin transport system. Room and bathroom were of a good size and the staff were both courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2011 on Hotels
Very spacious room. Beds too soft and with springs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Feb 27, 2011 on Hotels
me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for 4 days, the hotel was nice and the room was nice as well. The hotel was quite far from the city centre and you had to take a bus and tram to visit the city centre. The area is not the best place to stay. The staff at the bar was very helpfull and very polite although the lady receptionist (afternoon shift ) at the customer service desk was very very rude and not helpfull at all. When we asked her to show on the map some of the closest destinations where to dine she denied to help and told that she couldn't help us. She did the same with other customers as well. In general the hotel is nice but i wouldn't put it in the category of a 3 stars hotel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort Hotel Weissensee

Posted Feb 27, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable as we were given a huge room (at lease 50 square meter) which looks like an executive room. wireless internet costs EUR 8 for 24 hours. to get to the hotel, just take Tram 12 and get off at the final stop. the hotel is in a calm residential area in Weissensee and we feel very safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice place overall. Excellent for the price

Posted Jan 17, 2011 on Hotels
Nice place inside. So-so neighborhood. About 15 minutes from the sights of east berlin via underground+bus. Bus stop right in front of hotel. Comfortable beds, our room had a nice balcony. Expensive breakfast buffet, but was delicious. wi-fi charged per hour or day. Great customer service. Overall good experience, especially for the price!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2010 on Hotels