Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Easy location for tube access

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The quiet ... off a main road and NON -SMOKING so fresh everywhere
Cons: A swimming pool would be lovely but there is a sauna , I did not visit and there is a massage /hydro place just across the road
Location: Quiet , close to tube so very easy access to everywhere . Not much in the area but a short 10 mins walk takes you in to Potsdamer Platz & restaurants
Very light and airy , clean and wonderful staff ... they cannot do enough for you . Breakfast delicious and well worth staying in Hotel for .... would have a bit of a walk to find somewhere outside of hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Consistent and Comfortable

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The rooms are good sized, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast buffet has a wide selection of items and offers gluten free options.
Cons: It's hard to regulate the temperature in the room. I had to keep the window open because the room is too hot at night, even in February.
Location: The hotel is short walk to Potsdamer Platz, but the area is right around the hotel is a little sketchy so you might want to taxi back at night.
I've stayed at this location several times over the last 3 or 4 years and always enjoy it. The hotel staff is friendly and everyone I've encountered speaks good English. The restaurant is quite good. If you take a taxi to the hotel, be sure to give the address as there are two properties in Berlin. One driver told me that the street had been renamed not too long ago and he suggested telling drivers it's the one near Potsdamer Platz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for Berlinale

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I enjoy the cleanliness of the hotel. The breakfast buffet is well organized and the selection is perfect. The spa area is very nice and not used much. I would have used the area more and even booked a massage had there been an opportunity to purchase a swimsuit and had there been on-site masseuse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel was convenient to the main Potsdamer Platz area. Staff at the hotel were helpful and always friendly! Rooms exceptionally claean and modern
Had a wonderful stay ! The hotel was simply more than I expected...friendly staff, rooms were large, clean and modern with all amenities that one might need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - service was excellent

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel near to underground system as well as easy to walk to Berlin sights. Excellent breakfast - lunch in the hotel on arrival was disappointing. The spa / fitness room are on the lower ground floor - there is no signage to their location in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Xmas break

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location was quiet but only a 15 min walk to potsdamer platz with shops, restaurants etc. A further 15 min walk to the Brandenburg Gate. Public transport also nearby.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: its location
Location: Walking distance to Berlin Wall, Checkpoint Charlie, Topographie Museum, Jewish Museum and restaurants and shops
Very pleasant stay. Efficient early check in, fabulous rooms and the biggest en suite we have ever seen with fabulous shower and lovely toileteries. We only had breakfast once as it wasn't included in our rate but it was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good location in very quiet area - 10 minutes from Potsdamerplatz
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

2 day business stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Rooms and overall decor
Location: 10 mins walk to Potsdamer Platz. Some local shops and cafes very close on the main road.
After a problem at check-in caused by Expedia (not the hotel) the overall experience was very good. The hotel is a 10min walk to Potsdamer Platz. It is located in a quiet side street so very little traffic noise. Rooms are clean and modern, good bathroom with powerful shower, comfy beds & fairly spacious. Breakfast was relaxing without any difficulty finding a table, good quality and variety of hot and cold food, fresh juices, breads etc. Bar area was well stocked and provided a good ambience. Restaurant was not used so I cannot comment on it.