Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hotel is quiet, comfortable,in a great location.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: A lighter weight blanket.
Location: Near the Ubahn station. Easily walkable neighborhood.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The location is close to the Ubahn stop, so you have easy access to everything. The room was spacious and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice central hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Fab hotel, friendly staff who were very helpful and spoke fantastic English. Easy walking distance from all the places of interest and U Bahn. Clean room. Good variety at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

great hotel near metro stations

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Opening time for spa may be extended
Location: Main area is no more then 15 minutes walk
Great service from very polite and helpful staff. Direct metro link by train from airport. Very convenient 2nd metro station. Shopping centre nearby for little shopping. I fully recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

fantastic hotel and fantastic stafff.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Location: Lots of things to do and see within walking distance and train station close by.
fantastic hotel and fantastic staff. Very helpful,friendly and accommodating would definitely recommend this hotel and overall better quality of service to the one in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Really lovely hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Would recommend this hotel, short walk into town, lovely hotel, great staff, made us feel very welcome and special. Beautiful room, would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Easy location for tube access

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The quiet ... off a main road and NON -SMOKING so fresh everywhere
Cons: A swimming pool would be lovely but there is a sauna , I did not visit and there is a massage /hydro place just across the road
Location: Quiet , close to tube so very easy access to everywhere . Not much in the area but a short 10 mins walk takes you in to Potsdamer Platz & restaurants
Very light and airy , clean and wonderful staff ... they cannot do enough for you . Breakfast delicious and well worth staying in Hotel for .... would have a bit of a walk to find somewhere outside of hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Consistent and Comfortable

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The rooms are good sized, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast buffet has a wide selection of items and offers gluten free options.
Cons: It's hard to regulate the temperature in the room. I had to keep the window open because the room is too hot at night, even in February.
Location: The hotel is short walk to Potsdamer Platz, but the area is right around the hotel is a little sketchy so you might want to taxi back at night.
I've stayed at this location several times over the last 3 or 4 years and always enjoy it. The hotel staff is friendly and everyone I've encountered speaks good English. The restaurant is quite good. If you take a taxi to the hotel, be sure to give the address as there are two properties in Berlin. One driver told me that the street had been renamed not too long ago and he suggested telling drivers it's the one near Potsdamer Platz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for Berlinale

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I enjoy the cleanliness of the hotel. The breakfast buffet is well organized and the selection is perfect. The spa area is very nice and not used much. I would have used the area more and even booked a massage had there been an opportunity to purchase a swimsuit and had there been on-site masseuse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel was convenient to the main Potsdamer Platz area. Staff at the hotel were helpful and always friendly! Rooms exceptionally claean and modern
Had a wonderful stay ! The hotel was simply more than I expected...friendly staff, rooms were large, clean and modern with all amenities that one might need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - service was excellent

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel near to underground system as well as easy to walk to Berlin sights. Excellent breakfast - lunch in the hotel on arrival was disappointing. The spa / fitness room are on the lower ground floor - there is no signage to their location in the lobby.