Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel near Potsdamer Platz

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Es geht eigentlich alles aus dem obigen Text hervor. Erstklassige Mitarbeiter. Sehr sauber und gepflegt.
Location: Das Hotel ist ein guter Ausgangspunkt für alles, was man hier ansehen sollte. Anbindung an S+U Bahn ebenfallssehr günstig, vieles geht auch zu Fuß.
Ein bischen irrefühend ist der Zusatz Potsdamer Platz. Es sind doch einige Minuten Fußmarsch bis dorthin. Ansonsten gibt es an diesem Hotel wenig zu mäkeln. Die Mitarbeiter sind top! Die Zimmer sind perfekt eingerichtet. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Blick in den Himmel, das würde ich beim nächsten Aufenthalt ändern. Es war recht klein und hatte 2 Veluxfenster, aber wir hatten diese Kategorie gebucht und deshalb war es auch völlig in Ordnung. Das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr gut und läßt keine Wünsche offen. Wegen des schlechten Wetters, sind wir am letzten Abend in das Restaurant des Hotels gegangen. Hier sollte man keine highlights erwarten, es war guter Durchschnitt, bis auf die Zwiebelsuppe, die war unterirdisch. Wasser mit gedünsteten Zwiebeln. Wir haben uns aber sehr wohl gefühlt, nicht zuletzt wegen der sehr aufmerksamen und freundlichen Crew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Reiseziel war das Tempodrom in Berlin. Veranstaltungsort für "Das Konzert der Filmmusik" / John Williams. Das Crowne Palace liegt idealer Weise gegenüber des Tempodroms und kam deshalb auch Endentscheidung, und nicht nur auf Grund vorangegangener positven Bewertungen und Fotos. :-) nur zu empfelen!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Amazing hotel, loved it. Only down side was the limited food menu in the restaurant etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolut empfehlenswert

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Location: In nur 10 Gehminuten ist man am Potsdamer Platz. Die nächste S-Bahn Station ist nur 5 Gehminuten entfernt.
Absolut empfehlenswert. Kompetentes, sehr nettes Personal. Eigenes Restaurant mit leckerem Essen und sehr gutem Frühstücks-Buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Tino Kählke, Hotel Management
Liebe Familie m. Kind, Das ist ein wirklich schönes Urteil. Toll, dass es rundum gut ging. Wir brauchen diese Feedbacks zu unserer eigenen Motivation und natürlich auch um zu wissen, dass wir die Dienstleistung bieten, die wir selbst von uns erwarten. Danke für Ihren wertvollen Beitrag. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Tino Kählke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

new year holiday berlin

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: central location, quality
Cons: would have appreciated clear advice on booking on how to get to hotel by u bahn/s bahn as hotel is not actually at potsdamer platz.
Location: central berlin, near but not at potsdamer platz
hotel immaculate. modern, warm. best to pre book breakfast for 15 euro vs 19 euro otherwise/
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Tino Kaehlke, Hotel Management
Dear eamonn, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz. We do apologize that you found our driving instructions to be incomplete. Your feedback is highly appreciated as this helps us gauge what we are doing right, and identify areas that may benefit from additional attention and be a basis for future upgrade. Well I hope that you enjoyed your stay apart from your issue with the arrival and we would love to welcome you back sometime in the near future to have another opportunity to better your stay. Kind regards, Tino Kaehlke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, nice style

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, stylish
Cons: Breakfast was plentiful but hot foods, eg bacon, pancakes all lukewarm. Made us skip breakfast there and go looking elsewhere.
Location: Great public spa/ sauna place opposite hotel.
Fantastic deal with Expedia for room and flights. Hotel had modern style and helpful staff. Good first experience of Berlin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Tino Kählke, Hotel Management
Dear ellen, Thank you for staying with us during your Berlin trip and for writing us a review. We are pleased you liked our central location and the good price. On the other hand, we do apologize that your hot breakfast items were only lukewarm. This is not what we also expect from ourselfs. Your feedback is highly appreciated as this helps us gauge what we are doing right, and identify areas that may benefit from additional attention and be a basis for future upgrade. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay in the future we would be happy to hear again of you. Sincerely, Tino Kählke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Sehr gut ausgestattetes Hotel in guter Lager. S Bahn in unmittelbarer Nähe. Neues sehr attraktiv eingerichtetes Hotel. Freundliches Service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by Sebastian Germershausen, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte/r Anonymous, vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Ich freue mich sehr, dass Sie den Aufenthalt in unserem Hause genossen haben wir alle Ihre Erwartungen erfüllen konnten. Daher freue ich mich, Sie bald erneut begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße, Sebastian Germershausen, Hotel Manager Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Elegante, confortevole, pulito in posizione strategica per visitare Berlino, il Crowne Plaza, vicino a Postdamer Platz ha soddisfatto le nostre aspettative. La stanza assegnataci - una Deluxe - era spaziosa, comoda e arreddata con gusto. Personale gentile disponibile. Vicine all'albergo due fermate di metro utili per raggiungere le principali attrazioni. Postdamer Platz, comunque, dista 10 minuti a piedi. La porta di Brandeburgo poco più di 20 minuti. Consigliatissimo. Unico neo, a voler essere pignoli, l'assenza nelle immediate vicinanze di un bar o qualcosa di simile per fare colazione (per chi, come noi, non l'aveva inclusa nel prezzo o acquistata separatamente).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Sebastian Germershausen, Hotel Management
Dear Francesca, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our service and amenities were able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is a great motivation as it shows that our efforts to afford our guests a comfortable and pleasant stay are paying off. I am looking forward to welcoming you soon again! Warm regards, Sebastian Germershausen, Hotel Manager Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from heeze

Goede ligging vlak bij centrum

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Perfect hotel goede prijs kwaliteit. Het ie wel jammer dat ze geen parkeergarage hebben doen er echter wel alles aan om je te helpen
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear marcel, Thank you for your kind feedback. I am pleased to learn that you felt comfortable during your stay. Warm regards, Sebastian Germershausen Hotel Manager Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

medium 3 stars Personal in reception is rude

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: bar
Cons: to change staff in reception
Location: I used car
We have diceided to change hotel because of many reasons German staff is rude in reception look like from wilde village Schimmel auch in Wellness No parking at all !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Tino K, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always strive to provide great service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests and it is nice to note that you have found THE POST Bar to be good. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the type of services you have received. Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort it may have caused you. I have forwarded your comments to the hotel management so that necessary improvements will be taken, as we work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior. We hope that you would consider to stay with us again in order to show our improvements. Sincerely, Tino Kaehlke