Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast not including!!!

Posted May 18, 2017
Breakfast not included. Staff at the resataurant very slow, loud. One of the lifts smells like dirty feet.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Boutique hotel giving value for money

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and in modern condition. The price was very good, but probably adjusted to compensate for the ongoing renovation works. We felt like we got a good deal. Room was large with equally large bathroom and separate toilet. The free minibar was nice although it was minimally stocked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Quirky modern comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very modern and well looked after. It has quirky features including mood lighting, pool table, free mini bar and a friendly cat. The rooms are modern, clean, very comfortable and quiet. The staff are so friendly and helpful. I'm trying to think of an excuse to go back to Berlin so that I can stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location. Great hotel. Great staff.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The room decor was beautiful
Cons: nothing
Location: Very close to metro and one of the main parts of Berlin
Very nice hotel. Has wonderful touches. For a regular traveller like me, it had all that I needed plus more!
4 out of 5
by Ross

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by billy

great hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
we stayed in the hotel for 4 nights with a toddler. the hotel was a 15 minute walk from the main train station or a 6 euro taxi ride. location was in a nice quite area just around the corner from the shops and restaurants. receptionists were friendly and helpful. we got a room on the top floor with a seating area, a huge tv and a king size bed. the bathroom had a rainfall shower head. included you get free wifi, free minibar which is restocked every day, air con., free on demand videos of some of the latest movies and free room service. there is an restaurant downstairs, which is slightly expensive but very good quality. over all an excellent hotel which is a great place to relax and enjoy the wonderful city.
5 out of 5
by Bryan

Great friendly hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff.....well worth your money....excellent hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent, rooms are large by European standards and very comfortable. Free wifi and free minibar is a great touch. Lots of character
Cons: Mood lighting in the rooms is funky, but does not provide enough light to read there are no individual reading lights so had to use the main light
Location: Within 10 mins walk of Ku'damm and Zoo
Great value hotel located very close to transport (3 different U-bahn stations on different lines within 10 minutes walk) and with a great sense of character and humour in the decor and facilities.
5 out of 5
by Siu Lun

Friendly and warn .

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing trip, although the weather was quite cold but everyday when we come back have sauna. The manager and the staff of the hotel are very friendly and helpful. We would introduce our friends for this hotel.