Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Nice and comfy

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, room, staff, you can get around the nice spots to sightseeing in about 20 to 30 minutes
Cons: Size of the shower makes it a little uncomfortable to shower. However, its very nice.
Location: Very well located in front of the metro and in front of the bus stop. Metro system is very effective and you can get around the sightseeing spots
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Oz, We thank you for your review and are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your Days Inn Berlin City South
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Very closed to subway staion, literally just 30 walks. And relatively clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you very much for your review and hope to welcome you again in the future. Your Days Inn Berlin City South
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bed bugs and bad service

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I woke up with bed bugs in my bed. Room 203. I took a picture. I went down to registration and a gentleman from 307 was already complaining about bed bugs in his room. The man at the counter was rude and assured us the hotel did not have bed bugs, when I showed him the picture he said I could have looked that up online. His fix was to move the man from 307 to 101. But obvisouly if they are on the 2nd and 3rd floor that are probally on the 1st. I was checking out and saw this argument was going nowhere, so I left. Also the location is sketchy. They keep the front door locked at all times and you need to be buzzed in. Also the key cards for the doors were not working so I was given a door key. However anytime I was to leave the hotel I had to drop it off at the desk. Last but not least is the shower, the stall is so tiny the cheap plastic curtain stuck to my back the entire time I showered, and the floor of the bathroom was soaked cause the curtain did not to stop the water. This is BY FAR the WORST hotel experience I have ever had. I am now trying to figure out how to cleanse my luggage of bed bugs while I still have 4 days of my Europe trip left. Absolutely unacceptable. I wish the attached pics were clearer of the bed bug my comforter blanket. Also the street is VERY noisy, cars, sirens, motorcycles etc etc.
4 out of 5
by dean from Wakefield

Great value- helpful hotel staff

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great value; helpful hotel staff. Clean room everyday. Comfy beds. Right near underground station so great for the Underground. Only downside was the area is a little rough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dean, We thank you for the time you spent for your review and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We passed your compliments already to the staff. That motivates in our daily work. Your Days Inn Berlin City South
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
Mostly clean and comfortable. Beds are super hard, shower was so tiny I can't imagine anyone besides a petite person fitting in it. In a really loud and busy area but fine for a couple of nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Good location and transport links

Posted May 17, 2016
Really can't fault this hotel the only points I think is the room could have a kettle and also the bottles in the room are both sparkling not everyone drinks sparkling water ans lastly tbey blankets for the bed are really small and thin nevertheless these are not massive issues and wouldn't prevent me from staying here again the location is so convenient with the U station being directly round the corner and there's also an Alidi and lidil about ten mins away which we found handy
4 out of 5
by JFM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jordan

In a nice part of town

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a nice part of town and it's decently priced. It's a bit small and the bed was smaller that I was used to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Good value. Relatively clean room. Bed comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Excellent breakfast. Easy comunications
Next to u-bahn station with two lines to centre. Bus links also good. Market square outside