Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Very closed to subway staion, literally just 30 walks. And relatively clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you very much for your review and hope to welcome you again in the future. Your Days Inn Berlin City South
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bed bugs and bad service

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I woke up with bed bugs in my bed. Room 203. I took a picture. I went down to registration and a gentleman from 307 was already complaining about bed bugs in his room. The man at the counter was rude and assured us the hotel did not have bed bugs, when I showed him the picture he said I could have looked that up online. His fix was to move the man from 307 to 101. But obvisouly if they are on the 2nd and 3rd floor that are probally on the 1st. I was checking out and saw this argument was going nowhere, so I left. Also the location is sketchy. They keep the front door locked at all times and you need to be buzzed in. Also the key cards for the doors were not working so I was given a door key. However anytime I was to leave the hotel I had to drop it off at the desk. Last but not least is the shower, the stall is so tiny the cheap plastic curtain stuck to my back the entire time I showered, and the floor of the bathroom was soaked cause the curtain did not to stop the water. This is BY FAR the WORST hotel experience I have ever had. I am now trying to figure out how to cleanse my luggage of bed bugs while I still have 4 days of my Europe trip left. Absolutely unacceptable. I wish the attached pics were clearer of the bed bug my comforter blanket. Also the street is VERY noisy, cars, sirens, motorcycles etc etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
Mostly clean and comfortable. Beds are super hard, shower was so tiny I can't imagine anyone besides a petite person fitting in it. In a really loud and busy area but fine for a couple of nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Good location and transport links

Posted May 17, 2016
Really can't fault this hotel the only points I think is the room could have a kettle and also the bottles in the room are both sparkling not everyone drinks sparkling water ans lastly tbey blankets for the bed are really small and thin nevertheless these are not massive issues and wouldn't prevent me from staying here again the location is so convenient with the U station being directly round the corner and there's also an Alidi and lidil about ten mins away which we found handy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Good value. Relatively clean room. Bed comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Excellent breakfast. Easy comunications
Next to u-bahn station with two lines to centre. Bus links also good. Market square outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Hotel is OK

Posted Oct 16, 2015
The hotel is located in a great place. There's a bus stop right next to it that goes directly to the airport. Subway station very close by. The hotel in general is fine. Not the best hotel I've been in Europe but ok. It really depends if you're planing on being at the hotel a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and prise worthy hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Great location and excellent value for money; well connected to all parts of Berlin by U6, U7, M29, M41 etcetera; all urban amenities within walking distance as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very cheap but perfectly good hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Value, nice room (single).
Cons: Happy at the price.
Location: Perfect on U7 line from airport.
Hotel is in great location on the main ubahn route from the airport. I got a very cheap deal and was surprised at the value it provided. Recommended and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dekyboy, We thank you for your review and glad to read that we could exceed your expectations. Please, visit us again. Your Days Inn Berlin City South
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Cheap and Cheerful Hotel for a City Break

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Excellent price ,clean and tidy, convenient location, free WiFi
Stayed for four nights in Berlin with a group of friends. The hotel is very conveniently situated next to a major tube station and bus links. The rooms are small-ish but well decorated and clean, bed was comfortable. I didn't use the restaurant on my stay but some in my party did and they reported a positive experience. Bar was OK, with good beer. WiFi was also working as intendec
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015
Dear Mark, We thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and a good time in Berlin. Please come again the next time you´re in Berlin. Your Days Inn Berlin City South