Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Charm, comfort and convenience

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, staff
Location: Ideal
We found our accommodation to be ideally located in the Mitte district and across the road from a subway station. Staff were helpful and informative with advice on how to get around, and sold us the day passes for public transport. Our room was large, clean and well equipped with a view over the canal. The breakfast that was provided was reasonably priced and delicious. A great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Derag Livinghotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valerie, What else could we do but thank you for all of your wonderful words? We are happy you throroughly enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again! Kind regards, Melanie Koball / Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Value for money, location.
Cons: The rooms could do with being slightly upgraded and aired out better. Wi-Fi signal could be improved.
Location: Next to Märkisches Museum subway station, five minute walk to Nikolai Vertel, close to Alexanderplatz.
Fantastic location, literally seconds from Märkisches Museum underground station. It's also close to Alexanderplatz, being just one subway stop away as well as walking distance. The rooms were excellent for the price, however when arriving at the hotel we noticed quite an unpleasant smell in the two rooms we were staying in. Also, the Wi-Fi signal wasn't great and kept dropping. Great value for money though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Derag Livinghotels, Hotel Management
Dear Stacey, We kindly thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry you experienced difficulties using our WiFi. Just in the beginning of the year our connection and techniques have been renewed. We hope next time we can help you so you can use our WiFi without any troubles. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Melanie Koball / Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Brilliant location with metro station on the doorstep. Or a 10 minute walk to Alexanderplatz. Staff were very friendly and helpful. 2 free waters and beers every day was great
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Derag Livinghotels, Hotel Management
Dear guest, wow - 5/5 points! Thank you so much. It seems like you found everything to your wishes. We hope you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in Berlin and will come back soon! Kind regards, Melanie Koball / Shiftleader Front Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Berlin hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Good hotel near Museum Island and within walking distance of most attractions. Helpful friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Derag Livinghotels, Hotel Management
Dear Gillian, we kindly thank you for the great rating and review. We hope you thorougly enjoyed your stay in Berlin and will come back to stay with us again. Kind regards, Melanie Koball / Shiftleader Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Munich

Great hotel in the Center of Berlin

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: A big room, clean and freshly renovated. Indian restaurant is just next door.
Location: Museum Insel
I am staying in this hotel for one week. It has all necessary things from minibar (with water and beer) to shower with organic gel and shampoo. My rooms have also a small kitchenette (but for dishes and cutlery you need to go on reception). Staff is really welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Derag Livinghotels, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thank you for your friendly review and all the praises. It is very nice to hear you like your room and enjoy your stay. We hope you will do for the rest of your stay. Kind regards, Melanie Koball / Shiftleader Front Office
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fatih

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel with excellent standard of facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, England

Weekend in Berlin

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location is immediately adjacent to a U2 U-Bahn line. So very good for access.
Cons: WiFi
Location: 15 minutes walk to the TV Tower
3 nights in Business Plus double room. Unfortunately the business plus was not up too much. Apart from complimentary water and a bottle of beer, there was little to impress. The location of the Hotel is very good, but the room was too warm with no way of controlling the air/con temperature that I could find. The Wi-Fi was truly awful in both the room, and the lobby and it was impossible to send any images or data. The ceiling in the bathroom actually crashed to the floor one evening - it could have caused a serious injury if I was in the bathroom at the time. The room furnishings were OK and the shower was good, but the toiletries are poor and resemble a cheap budget hotel (bar of soap and no separate shampoos/moisturisers etc.) The gym is OK for a hotel, but I didn't try the Sauna.