Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Zentrale Lage

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Nein
Location: Nähe Stadtzentrum
Gute Einrichtung...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value and good location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Right next to a subway stop and very good value for the price. It was cheaper than hostels for us. Be aware only some rooms have aircon
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Derag Livinghotels, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for the 5-star rating you gave our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay and could take great advantage of our location next to the city centre. Unfortunately, none of our rooms have an AC. Only very few of our rooms can be equipped with portable ACs. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. With best regards, Melanie Koball / Shiftleader Front Office
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from geneve

tres bon accueil, bien situé.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Sa situation, son calme
Cons: Propreté
Location: Nous étions bien situés près du centre ville, moyens de transport faciles. Beaucoup de choses à voir.
Arrivés de nuit, les rues et nom de l'hôtel pas en évidence. Nous avons mis du temps pour le trouver. J'ai dû faire remarquer que la salle de bains n'était pas propre, il y avait autour du lavabo des traces de confiture, alors que je n'en mange pas et le sol était plein de traces pas lavées. Lit trop mou, mal dormi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Cons: Trato del personal y detalle a la hora de arreglar la habitación.
El hotel estaba fenomenal, muy buena ubicación e instalaciones correctas. Tuvimos un problema con la reserva y la recepcionista fue un poco desagradable hasta que se aclaró. Un buen detalle con tes y cafés en la habitación pero la sorpresa fue que no retiraron las tazas usadas en los tres días.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Alright, nothing special.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: The staff were very nice, efficient and service oriented. Nothing but positive comments on their work. The room was clean and soundproof.
Cons: Showerheads should be functional, as should the climate control. Wifi was difficult to catch and intermittent (and didn't work on my iphone).
Location: Location is ideal. Short walk to Museumsinsel and easy and pleasant walk to the sites of WWII/Berlin Wall.
After spending 2 week in a backpacker hostel, I chose a room at the Derag for my last weekend in Germany. I had been swayed by the pictures of the establishment, its fair price, and its sauna installations. Upon arrival, staff were very nice and I had a quick check in. The room was okay; nothing more. It was clean, sound-proof and the 2 free beers a day were a nice touch. Unfortunately, my room on the second floor lay in full sun, which made the room very hot upon my return every evening (I did not leave the curtains open, but they were opened during the cleaning). There was no AC: There was a wall control hidden in one corner, but it didn't seem to be working. So my stay was very hot and stuffy, which made it difficult to sleep (opening the window was my only option for the night, which also let in much noise from the busy street below). A second criticism would be the shower. Though the size of the bath was amazing for relaxing, the non-movable shower head fixed to the corner made showers an uncomfortable gymnastic exercise. One of the reasons I picked this hotel was for its relaxation installations. If, like me, this is a deciding factor for you, consider other hotels. The first night of my stay, I headed down to the basement sauna area, but was quickly turned around by a very rowdy group of naked German men. On my second and third nights, the sauna was closed for maintenance. Overall, my stay was good. But the reasons why I picked this hotel were disapointments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Derag Livinghotels, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we would really like to thank you for your great and detailed review of your stay. It is feedback like yours that make us learn and improve. We are more than sorry that you experienced a rowdy group of men in the Sauna. Please feel free to talk to our staff at the reception any time! We would have been very happy to help you feel comfortable. Unfortunately, on your second day of the stay the fuse of the sauna blew out several times. As we could not find out what technical default caused this problem, we closed the sauna for security reasons until one of our technicians could have a look at it. We are very sorry for that case but the security of our guests comes first! Hopefully, you will be staying with us again soon so we can improve our first impression you got. Kind regards, Melanie Koball / Shiftleader Front Office
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mainz

Derag Living Hotel Henriette

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Der Kühlschrank im Zimmer mit freien Getränken und die Möglichkeit sich einen Kaffee oder Tee zu kochen. Die Zentrale Lage
Location: Sehr verkehrsgünstige Lage mit U-Bahnnähe.Das Nikolaiviertel ist sogar zu Fuß erreichbar.
Für drei Nächte hatten wir das Hotel gebucht und waren mit der Unterkunft zufrieden. Auf Fragen bekamen wir stets sehr freundliche und befriedigende Antworten. Da unser Zimmer direkt neben der Gangtür und zur Straße lag,war es zeitweise sehr laut,was aber die zentrale Lage wieder ausglich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Derag Livinghotels, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, wir bedanken uns für Ihre tolle und ehrliche Bewertung. Schön, dass Ihnen unsere Kaffee- und Teestation im Zimmer gefallen hat und auch unser kostenfreier Minibar-Service Anklang bei Ihnen gefunden hat. Hoffentlich konnten Sie unsere stadtzentrale Lage für Ihre Berlinerkundungen nutzen und hatten ereignisreiche Tage! Wir würden Sie gern schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen und würden uns über eine erneute Buchung von Ihnen freuen. Freundliche Grüße aus Berlin, Melanie Koball / Schichtleiterin Empfang
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Celle

völlig überheiztes Hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: -
Cons: Temperaturen regelbar machen. Zimmer mit nicht zu öffnenden Fenstern auch so ausschreiben.
Location: -
völlig überheiztes Hotel mit über 26-28°C im Zimmern ohne Fenster resp. Fenster ließen sich nicht öffnen. Personal freundlich aber unfähig: Der erste behauptet: Das ganze Hotel würde an einer zentralen Steuerung hängen, alle Räume wären gleich warm, aber er würde es für uns alles runterstellen - wer es glaubt. Die nächste meint, es wären ja auch 26°C, sie würde individuell auf 18°C runterstellen. Als es dann nur noch 25°C waren meinte der nächste, er würde es einfach mal ganz austellen, worauf es wieder zwei Grad wärmer wurde. Ein Zimmer mit Fenster war für uns nicht verfügbar - online waren aber noch 27 Zimmer buchbar!!! Die Lüftung im Zimmer war ausgefallen, der Handventilator hat mehr Krach gemacht als ein Flugzeug, das durch den Raum flöge. Die Displays für die Heizungssteuerung waren defekt und ließen sich nicht bedienen. Sorry - nie wieder. Ein Hotel, das seine vier Sterne aus seiner ruhmreichen Vergangenheit bezieht - aber in keiner Weise verdient hat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Derag Livinghotels, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre ausführliche Bewertung und Ihre offenen Worte. Wir verstehen Ihr Anliegen und bedauern dies sehr. Allerdings sind von unseren Rezeptionsmitarbeitern korrekte Aussagen getroffen worden. Die Heizungen aller Zimmer im Hotel werden über eine Zentralsteuerung an der Rezeption geregelt. Leider lässt sich das nicht mehr nachvollziehen, allerdings scheint es bei Ihrem Zimmer einen Defekt dieser Anlage gegeben zu haben. Das ist natürlich unangenehm und auch nicht Standard unseres Hauses. Hierfür können wir uns nur entschuldigen. Die Fenster der zum Innenhof gelegenen Zimmer dürfen sowohl aus Gründen des Brandschutzes als auch zur Sicherheit nicht geöffnet werden. Die Frischluftzufuhr regelt den Sauerstoff im Zimmer. Allerdings hängt diese an der Temperaturregelung, sodass diese durch den Defekt ebenfalls nicht funktionierte. Wir können bei einem zweiten Aufenthalt von Ihnen nur alles besser machen und hoffen, dass Sie uns diese Chance gewähren. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie wieder begrüßen zu dürfen und von uns und unserem Service überzeugen zu können. Freundliche Grüße aus Berlin, Melanie Koball / Schichtleiterin Empfang
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
posizione ottimale di fronte alla linea rossa della metro, camera pulita, acqua e birra fresca tutti i giorni nel frigobar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flensburg

Tolle Lage!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Lage, Freundlichkeit des Personals
Location: Sehr zentral/Nähe Alexanderplatz
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, dazu hat man eine U-Bahn Station direkt um die Ecke. Parken kann man im Parkhaus unweit des Hotels. Besonders hervorzuheben: Pro Tag hat man jeweils 2 Flaschen Wasser und 2 Flaschen Bier gratis!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Derag Livinghotels, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, wir bedanken uns für Ihre netten Worte zu unseren Mitarbeitern und Ihrem Aufenthalt. Schön, dass Ihnen unser kostenfreier Minibar-Service so gut gefallen hat. Besuchen Sie uns doch bald wieder! Freundliche Grüße aus Berlin, Melanie Koball / Schichtleiterin Empfang
5 out of 5
by Ritva

Ensimmäinen kerta Berliinissä

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotelli sijaitsi aivan metroaseman vieressä ja lentokentältä oli helppo tulla julkisilla liikennevälineillä. Alexanderplazille oli lyhyt matka kävellä. Huoneeseen tuotiin joka päivä ilmaiset vesi-ja olutpullot. Lähellä oli marketkauppa (150m), jos halusi ostaa jotain syömistä tai juomista. Kaiken kaikkiaan hotellin hintalaatusuhde oli erittäin hyvä ja voisin yöpyä toistekin tässä hotellissa. Siisti ja rauhallinen hotelli ja hyvä henkilökunta