Ratings based on 1,652 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
no window to open or see out off. was to warm or to cold. but big and nice bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Derag Livinghotels, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry you did not like our room. The room you described is one of our freshly renewed special room for allergic guests. But of course we also have rooms you can open the window in. Please talk to us for your next reservation so we can provide the most suitable room for you. Kind regards, Melanie Koball / Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great location and very good value

Posted May 22, 2017
Loved my stay at this hotel. Everything was as advertised and the location was perfect for getting around Berlin by subway/train/bus or by bike which you can rent directly from the hotel. Recommend getting a room on the river side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Derag Livinghotels, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Wow - what a great feedback. Thank you for all your praises. We are happy you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Melanie Koball / Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Right on the metro station. Awesome location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Cons: The view wasn't so great for rooms that face inward. Just plain roof and nothing of Berlin at all. Kinda depressing in some ways...
Very friendly receptionist, Chic design, quite a spacy room, especially the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Derag Livinghotels, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we kindly thank you for the wonderful rating! We are sorry you did not get a room with a view. We hope this will be different on your next stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Melanie Koball / Shiftleader Front Office
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very professional, polite and helpful. The underground station is just as you come out of the hotel, so you can get out & about to explore the sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We had amazing time in this hotel and it was close to the center and had a metro right beside the hotel!! Defently come again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Derag Livinghotels, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we kindly thank you for your wonderful review to your stay! We are very happy and thankful for your kind words and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards from Berlin, Melanie Koball / Shiftleader Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
A great hotel in theperfect location for exploring Berlin, staff are really helpful and pleasant , oh! And the free beer and water helps
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Derag Livinghotels, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for the great rating and review you left our hotel after your stay with us. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forwar to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Melanie Koball / Shiftleader Front Office
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok but expected more

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
They charged me twice for staying an extra night and its taken two months to get the money back. Room was too hot also and front of house staff where off hand. Cleaning staff where very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay - local area a bit dead, but hotel 50 yards from Markisches Museum Metro stn which was ideal...10 -15 minute walk to Alexanderplatz - good cocktails in hotel bar, but not many customers unfortunately...