Ratings based on 1,364 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: the location was perfect for us. Also the desk clerk greeted us by name and smiling when we arrived around midnight.
Location: Weissensee is close by; we were there for a wedding so didn't explore much. Parkstern is a really good restaurant close by.
The breakfast wasn't included which was a surprise but it was good so I don't feel terribly cheated. Everything was sufficient. Parking was not bad, either. You can unload luggage in front of the hotel and no big rush to repark. We found a parking space within two blocks. The WiFi and air conditioning and all that stuff works. It seems like it caters to businessmen but I saw lots of families there, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Quiet, comfortable hotel in 'burbs

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Really good hotel, large well appointed rooms and helpfull staff - 10min walk from main tramlines. Quiet but nearby Weisensee lake is a gem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. Close to a pond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Derag Livinghotel Weißensee, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. kind regards Susan Militzer and team Derag Livinghotel Weißensee
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All that we expected

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good spacious room. Hotel in quiet location, but with easy access to town centre via the tram.
5 out of 5
by Dwayne from Okanagan

Quiet residential neighborhood downtown accessible

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff was very helpful when planning day trips. Location was so quiet yet with a within a 10 minute walk plus a 15 minute tram ride to downtown Berlin. Two good grocery stores within 5 to 10 minute walk.
4 out of 5
by Ihab

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Meinung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns mitzuteilen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Susan Militzer und gesamte Team Derag Livinghotel Weißensee
5 out of 5
by Gordon

Good Value Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here a few times. Comfortable hotel in quiet location. Staff very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Remarkably good value

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Excellent value
Cons: Perhaps the bar could be in a separate room rather than quite so "open plan"
Only a one night stay close to a business contact. This was a genuine 4 star hotel at a very reasonable price - almost cheap enough to put me off when I was booking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice looking hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Wotif
It was a good hotel. A bit out of town but the M4 was very convenient and took us straight into town. The staff particularly one; her name is Diana was very abrupt and rude. She didnt make our checking in easy at all.
5 out of 5
by Dan from London

Great food, comfortable stay.

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Really comfortable stay, friendly staff. Great restaurant food. We were even given a room upgrade!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by DERAG, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Susan Militzer and team Derag Livinghotel Weißensee