Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great business hotel, reasonably priced

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Within a stone's throw from schoenefeld airport, which unfortunately means it is outside the city centre but it was perfectly situated for my needs. The rooms are spacious and very clean. I had a single room. The single beds are slightly larger than the sing;e beds we get in the UK, so could easily accommodate my 6' 5" without fear of tumbling out of bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but with some major drawbacks

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, well-decorated, no noise from the street outside, reliable free wifi.
Cons: The desk staff are in need of some training, pillows should be firmer and the restaurant service is atrocious.
Location: It's well-located for Adlershof station and Schoenefeld Airport, and has the convenience of a large supermarket across the road.
This is a nicely-presented, clean and modern hotel, and the room rate was good. I had quite a few issues, though: 1. Getting service in the restaurant was awful - 1 hour to get drinks, another hour for food. When the food did arrive, the portions were small, so by the end we all ran out to the nearby supermarket to supplement our meal. 2. They advertise '25% off' the rather large breakfast charge (EUR 18) if you book this at check-in. However, no-one would let me pre-book my breakfasts: they insisted I could do so the first time I went in to breakfast. I duly let the server know that I'd need breakfasts for the next 3 nights on my first morning, but when my bill was made up, there was no discount. To their credit, they applied the discount when I asked, though they appeared to be confused by the whole thing. 3. The pillows pretty much disappear when you put your head on them, even if piled on top of each other. 4. There was a nasty smell in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Judith Heitzer, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your time and your feedback. We appreciate your honesty and the things which did not work. We will discuss this with our staff. Only with your critics and feedback it is possilbe for us to improve our service steadily. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards from Berlin p.p. Grischa Puls & Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Alles o.K. Leider kein Raucherbereich im Hotel. Liegt günstig an der S-Bahn. Richtung Innenstadt regelmäßiger Bahnverkehr.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funktional. Furchtbar gelegen

Posted May 16, 2016
Ein nüchternes Haus. Nur Funktional. Frühstück armselig
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ludwigshafen, Rheinland-Pfalz

Direkt bei den Studios von Mario Barth

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Nähe zum Studio
Cons: Frühstückskosten. Ihr wolltet wirklich 18€ pro Person. Wir haben beim Bäcker im Kaufland gegessen mit 15€!!!
Location: Bus- und Straßenbahnhaltestelle, Kaufland, Fernsehstudios
Ich habe das Hotel gewählt, weil es in der Nähe von Mario Barths Studio ist. In der Nähe befindet sich Kaufland. Ansonsten eher ein Büroviertel. Aber auch gut mit dem Auto in die Stadtmitte zu gelangen. Straßenbahn- und Bushaltestelle direkt vor dem Hotel. Also alles in allem eine gute Anbindung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ruhige Lage

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Nettes Personal
Location: Etwas außerhalb, aber gut mit S-Bahn angebunden. Zentrum in 30 min erreichbar
Ideal für ein Wochenende in Berlin, gut angebunden über Autobahn und dadurch leicht erreichbar, ruhige Lage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buon hotel di categoria.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Stanza confortevole e funzionale. Segnalo la gentilezza di prolungare la colazione del 1 gennaio fino alle 13. Per permettere a tutti gli ospiti, dopo i festeggiamenti di san silvestro, di usufruirne. La metro per il centro è a 5 minuti a piedi. Per ogni evenienza c'è un grande supermercato quasi di fronte. A mio parere un ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from frankfurt am main

Ist ok

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Die Lage
Location: Das war das Problem: es befindet sich in Industriegebiet und dort konnte man nichts unternehmen. Es ist für Geschäftsleute.
Wir brauchten ein Hotel in Berlin/Adlershof.von der Lage passte es sehr gut. Von der Ausstattung das Zimmer ist klein und sparsam, hat aber das nötigste drin. Es ist ok für ein paar Übernachtungen, aber Urlaub möchte ich hier nicht verbringen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from braunschweig

Sehr sauber, gute Verkehrs Verbindung

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Alles besten, Bedienung sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

guttes hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Location: Da das hotel auf ein gewerbe gelande ist muss man nicht viel von die umgebung an abénd erwarten.
meine anspruchen waren nicht hoch da ich eine spate anreise hatte und fruh wieder weg musste. Zimmer sauber und comfortabel. Reception freundlich. Nur das fruhstuck ist sehr teuer in vergleich mit was angeboten wird.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Hotelmanagement, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit für eine Bewertung genommen haben. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt zufrieden waren. Gern nehmen wir Ihre Anmerkungen entgegen und leiten diese entsprechend weiter. Denn nur mit Ihrer Hilfe ist es möglich, Mängel zu beseitigen und unseren Service stetig zu verbessern. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen i.V. Grischa Puls & Team