Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

5/5

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice size room, queen bed, waterpik shower head, good water pressure, A/C, free parking, free wifi, free breakfast, good priced restaurant @ hotel with good food and room service, 8 minute walk to the train station or tram right outside the front doors. Yet, quiet night sleep, outside of busy city bustle. Would absolutely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Manchester

Good for university visits, not sightseeing.

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself has a great breakfast buffet, rooms are clean, staff is nice and speaks good English (I am a native German speaker, but I observed the staff interacting with other guests). The hotel is located away from the center and the main tourist attractions. It's perfect for visiting the nearby university buildings (BAM etc. etc.) and the synchotron (BESSY), but not for people who want to enjoy the lively city center or are visiting for touristic things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great business hotel, reasonably priced

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Within a stone's throw from schoenefeld airport, which unfortunately means it is outside the city centre but it was perfectly situated for my needs. The rooms are spacious and very clean. I had a single room. The single beds are slightly larger than the sing;e beds we get in the UK, so could easily accommodate my 6' 5" without fear of tumbling out of bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adaquit

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice pillows were rubbish and restaurant lacked a selection but it did the job and plentyv of places near by
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Grischa Puls, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your time and your feedback. We appreciate your kindness and are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Only with your critics and feedback it is possilbe for us to improve our service steadily. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards from Berlin p.p. Grischa Puls & Team Write your comment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but with some major drawbacks

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, well-decorated, no noise from the street outside, reliable free wifi.
Cons: The desk staff are in need of some training, pillows should be firmer and the restaurant service is atrocious.
Location: It's well-located for Adlershof station and Schoenefeld Airport, and has the convenience of a large supermarket across the road.
This is a nicely-presented, clean and modern hotel, and the room rate was good. I had quite a few issues, though: 1. Getting service in the restaurant was awful - 1 hour to get drinks, another hour for food. When the food did arrive, the portions were small, so by the end we all ran out to the nearby supermarket to supplement our meal. 2. They advertise '25% off' the rather large breakfast charge (EUR 18) if you book this at check-in. However, no-one would let me pre-book my breakfasts: they insisted I could do so the first time I went in to breakfast. I duly let the server know that I'd need breakfasts for the next 3 nights on my first morning, but when my bill was made up, there was no discount. To their credit, they applied the discount when I asked, though they appeared to be confused by the whole thing. 3. The pillows pretty much disappear when you put your head on them, even if piled on top of each other. 4. There was a nasty smell in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Judith Heitzer, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your time and your feedback. We appreciate your honesty and the things which did not work. We will discuss this with our staff. Only with your critics and feedback it is possilbe for us to improve our service steadily. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards from Berlin p.p. Grischa Puls & Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dorint Adlershof

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
My fourth or fifth time staying at this hotel. Very convenient if on business trip to the Adlershof science park area. The train station is nearby and there's a supermarket just across the street as well. Only downside is the lack of good German restaurants nearby if you are looking for one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Grischa Puls, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your time and your feedback. We appreciate your kindness and are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Only with your critics and feedback it is possilbe for us to improve our service steadily. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards from Berlin p.p. Grischa Puls & Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option at right price for that area

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good choice especially for those interested in the science park in its vicinity, or in the nearby airport. Major supermarket (Kaufland) and several fast-food restaurants across the street are helpful. There is as a tram stop directly in front plus a commuter train stop about 500 meters away. The center of Berlin is about 30 minutes away by public transport. Reception staff is adequate. Vending machine drinks are grossly overpriced (3 EUR for 200cc bottle = EUR 15 per litter!)but snacks sold by lobby bar (some available 24/7 through reception) are more reasonable. Safe only available at reception (not in the room).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad for a 3-3.5 stars hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant staff.