Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Great hotel Have a bath which is unusual these days Great location beautiful city
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful hotel review. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us and send sunny regards! Your Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Nice conference hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Very close to the park and the city centre. Bikes available for rent. I enjoyed sauna and swimming pool. Comfortable room and bed, spacious bathroom and very quite location. Only downside was the restaurant, the menu was in German only and the staff could not speak English so I ended up ordering a random thing! Staff at reception spoke excellent English though. I really enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Posdam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate your kind words and are happy that you had a great time with us. We hope that your 'random' order tasted good and you enjoyed your stay in our restaurant. We are very sorry, that you didn't get an english menu and that our colleagues could not really help you with any explanations. We already forwarded your friendly note to our restaurant manager. We would be very happy to welcome you again and send sunny regards, Your Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Perfectly situated for all sites of interest

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly and easily accessible with lovely food
Location: The many attractions of Potsdam, eg. Park Sanssouci, Cecilienhof Palace, Potsdam City Centre are easily accessible from the hotel as is Berlin.
Comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Lovely food and easily accessible from the main train station. Perfect base from which to explore the beautiful city of Potsdam.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thanks a lot for your lovely hotel review and your additional words. We are very happy that you have felt so comfortable with us. Come and visit us again soon. Until then, we send kind regards from your
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

This hotel was in a quiet area, perfect for me.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Everything was very spacious and generous and beautiful. It was located within walking distance to the centre of town and to Sanssouci Palace
Cons: nothing
Location: The centre of town with its beautiful streets, the museums, lovely green areas for walking...they were all within reach, walking or taking buses.
I loved staying at this elegant modern hotel. The rooms were beautiful. Everything was fresh, clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for this wonderful hotel review. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, your
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unfriendlist receptionist in the world

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pool and room super. Personal unfriendly. Rates overpriced Lobby...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you very much for your hotel review. We are very sorry that you described our team as 'unfriendly'. It will help us a lot, if you have any further details concerning this, so that we can talk to our colleagues. Thank you in advance and kind regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax and exercise in hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Tourist sites within walking distances. Tram and bus transport also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Potsdam weekend

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent.
The hotel is very convenient for visiting all the important sites especially Sanssoucci. The hotel has great spa facilities and breakfast was plentiful. Although we were pleased to be given a room upgrade on arrival it turned out to be close to the open jacuzzi area and at 06.30 in the morning the first guests arrived making much noise. Something to be mindful of!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Chose this hotel because it had a spa and pool and jacuzzi and sauna. But did not realise except for the swimming pool when you can wear a swim suit, to use sauna and jacuzzi you have to be naked and it is men and women together. The breakfast was 20 euro per person so we walked about 10 minutes and had a lovely breakfast for same price for 2 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary canada

Easy to get to Berlin

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
We did not want to drive into Berlin to get a hotel, so decided to stay close. A 25 minute train ride from Potsdam to Berlin. Easy bus route to central station. Only 4 euro for return bus and train ticket from our hotel. Nice restaurant. A bit pricey for what we got but this is Europe. We are from Canada.