Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unfriendlist receptionist in the world

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pool and room super. Personal unfriendly. Rates overpriced Lobby...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Potsdam weekend

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent.
The hotel is very convenient for visiting all the important sites especially Sanssoucci. The hotel has great spa facilities and breakfast was plentiful. Although we were pleased to be given a room upgrade on arrival it turned out to be close to the open jacuzzi area and at 06.30 in the morning the first guests arrived making much noise. Something to be mindful of!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary canada

Easy to get to Berlin

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
We did not want to drive into Berlin to get a hotel, so decided to stay close. A 25 minute train ride from Potsdam to Berlin. Easy bus route to central station. Only 4 euro for return bus and train ticket from our hotel. Nice restaurant. A bit pricey for what we got but this is Europe. We are from Canada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Pleasant hotel, convenient for Potsdam centre.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Our room was well appointed and the breakfast buffet was extensive.
Cons: The restaurant was only offering a limited menu for the evening we booked, which was not explained to us in advance and the Pub was closed.
Location: Only a 5 minute walk into Potsdam centre and Schloss Sanssouci a little further.
Very easy access from the car park into the hotel, friendly and helpful staff and our room was spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, friendly staff and nice sauna

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Staff politeness
Cons: More food options around dinner time
Nice hotel, friendly staff and nice sauna facilities. Staff are very honest with them openly admitting better food can be purchased from nearby town centre as opposed to the hotel. Even provided a map that outlined the best places. Rooms was top notch and meeting facilities are commendable also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FR

expensive parking

Posted May 14, 2015
nice hotel and staff, nevertheless it is a shame to charge 20 euros per day for the parking in this remote location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

Good Location for Sanssouci Park

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Staff in both Restaurant and Reception spoke sufficient English for us to get by.
Cons: Restaurant menu was not varied enough but quality was excellent. Car parking was expensive.
Location: Mainly the park with the historic palaces. "Sanssouci " ticket gives entry to a number of the palaces. New Palace not open on Tuesdays though.
The Dorint is a modern hotel, predominantly designed for business users but equally suitable for holidaymakers. A good location to the north of Potsdam, on a number of bus routes and within walking distances of Sanssouci Park and its historic palaces. Parking in underground garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rod & jan from New Zealand

GREAT Berlin hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2012
Pros: location and helpful staff
Location: 10 min walk to centre of Potsdam. Close to our friends house and to Sansoucci gardens 50 Euro by taxi from Berlin Tegel Airport - half an hour's trip
Good location and facilities. Excellent buffet breakfast. NO INROOM TEA COFFE MAKING - BUT STAFF SUPPLIED ELECTIC JUG AND CUPS WITH TEA BAGS - BOUGHT OWN COFFEE SACHETS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ALEX from New York

Excellent hotel for a business stop

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Great breakfast! Nice bar! Large rooms! Net spa! Konferets comfortable rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Calgary

A nice find in Potsdam

Posted Jul 8, 2009
Nice, efficient, and friendly, and on a convenient bus route half a dozen stops from the main train station (and stops away from several attractions)
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! Thank you very much for the good rating. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the Dorint Hotel Sanssouci Berlin / Potsdam soon again.