Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire, England

Value for money

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Helpful friendly staff in all departments
Cons: Would be nice to have coffee facilities in the room
Location: Short walk to the U bahn, easy access to anywhere you need to visit.
Ideal for a weekend break. Conveniently situated. Good breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Econtel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, thank you for your stay in our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here, specially the friendly hotel team and the breakfast. For your next stay we recommend to ask for our Business Rooms, they are equipped with a coffee machine. We are looking forward to having you here again. With kind regards the Econtel Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Close to karstadt department store and other shopp

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport, shopping areas and restaurants.
Location: The location is a bit away from the main shopping areas but if you like a hike that is perfect. There was a Rewe supermarket right below the hotel.
I usually don't stay at hotels near the airport (11 min away), in this case it was a good decision. I like to walk so it was 20 min walk to karstadt and 35 to main shopping areas (Europe ctr bikini berlin). I could have taken public transport. The bus to airport was just outside the hotel yay. The staff English language was limited and sometimes they pick the wrong words to express and it comes out like they are mean. But that is fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnoldswick

OK for what it is

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Cons: Could do with modernising a bit.
I visited Berlin for the Christmas markets and stayed at Econtel with my wife and daughter. Upon arrival I was presented with a room with 2 bunk beds which I was not expecting, but when I went back to the desk they changed my room without any charge or hassle. It wasnt full so that probably helped. Overall it was clean and I cant really complain about anything, it was cheap and it was a place to put our heads down, we were out early every day and late back so we didnt spend that much time there. The staff were brilliant, friendly, helpful and all spoke good English but would talk to you in German if you want the practice. We had breakfast at the hotel every morning which was pretty good, standard buffet breakfast. If I had to pick anything out I would say the bathroom was really small and there wasn't a USB port in sight so make sure you take your converter. Theres a Subway station a minute or 2 walk from the hotel so getting into Berlin is no problem, if you want somewhere cheap to stay while in Berlin and you plan to be out a lot I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I had a stayover in Berlin and this hotel was the perfect fit. Close to the Tegel airport. X9 bus stops at 20 m from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great hotel for a family, convienient super market at back of hotel. Bus every 10 minutes from just outside the hotel to the centre. Staff very helpful and spoke great English, nothing was too much trouble. Buffet breakfast great value for money, we would return. Thanks for our lovely trip to Berlin!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by ECONTEL Team, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, I sincerely thank you for having chosen to stay with us and for having taken the time to evaluate your visit. I am happy that the hotel and especially the service received were to your entire satisfaction and I will be delighted to pass on your compliments. We look forward to your return in the future and remain at your disposal for any assistance. Best regards Your ECONTEL Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It is really close to the airport

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We used it for only one night so it was ok. We liked the location and the room overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by ECONTEL Team, Hotel Management
Dear Christofer, Let me thank you for your recent stay with us and that you have taken the time to share this kind review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your room and your stay. We would be happy to welcome you back soon and remain at your disposal for any questions or wishes. Best regards Your ECONTEL Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good enough

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
good enough for price .woukd visit again. we went there with 2,chikdren and a,baby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: It had breakfast available and dinner. Had facility to store your luggage after you have checked out
Cons: The location and quality of the beds for example the pillows were uncomfortable
Location: Bad location. Nothing nearby.