Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Nice hotel for reasonable price.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The facilities were quite good for the price. However, on the weekends, you might get a staff that does not speak english.
2 out of 5
by Karly from El Paso

Room for improvement

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beds: comfortable, slept very well Street noise: loud street maintenance one night of our stay, was hard to fall asleep Location: about a 10-15 minute walk to the metro. Wifi: not available on the floor we were staying, but spotty in the lobby breakfast: cheap Bathroom: This is the issue that impacted our stay the most. The shower could not drain, nor did the toilet flush. Maintenance came the next morning and worked very hard to fix it. That night during my shower, (which only lasted about 90 seconds) the water heater flooded the bathroom. We had to use a bathroom down the hall (not a big deal, just an unexpected inconvenience) and the three of us were offered a shower in a vacant room. We wish we could have been relocated, but the hotel was full (minus this vacant room). The next day, again, our bathroom was maintenanced to no avail. We were given a different shower on another floor, which did not drain either. We were then given a fourth shower. Finally, it was time to leave. We asked for a discounted price for the inconvenience and the compromise was a €6 breakfast for two. The staff was friendly and tried to remedy the issue as best as possible, but I would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Mr Peter E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David from Avoca

Good enough for the price

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Staff friendly and helpful. My room very small and poky, but bed OK. The free Wi FI did not work in the rooms (but we were told it would not). We were allowed to use the breakfast room (the is no lobby)The is no elevator My room was three floors up, but that could have been worse as there is a further floor. Good enough for the price
2 out of 5
by Anita from California

Improve WIFI CONNECTIONS

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi connection very poor. Communication issue,staff sounds friendly but not able to assist with simple request. Our room was on 3rd floor and no elevator or someone to help with our bags
1 out of 5
by traveller from israel

bad service

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
I reached the hotel with heavy luggage but could not find a lift.I left the luggage in the lobby and went to reception to ask if there was in fact a lift. As the reply was negative I went back down to haul my luggage to the second floor with a steep flight of steps on the way up. When I finally reached reception again I was informed that despite my confirmed reservation the hotel was overbooked and that they had arranged alternative accomodation at another hotel in the vicinity. I asked to see a map and the other hotel did not seem to be close at all. They said that they would arrange a taxi for me. When I got to the alternative hotel the taxi driver demanded payment as the original hotel had not paid him in advance as I thought they would. The receptionist at the alternate hotel told me that in such an instance under German law the first hotel has to pay for the taxi if they move a customer to a different hotel due to overbooking. I booked the original hotel because it was near my next hotel. As it was a few kilometers away I had to take another taxi to reach it. I have used hotels.com for some years now and have never experienced this type of behaviour before. You owe it to your customers not to list hotels who treat their guests like this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality "Pension" Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This was a typical German "Pension" Hotel. I had a single room, which included a sink and shower. The walls were a bit thin but as it attracts mostly an older crowd I had no trouble sleeping. Breakfast was included and had a good variety of things.
3 out of 5
by Vinnie from Sudan

Our experience

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Although the room was an excellent size, the room was not completely cleaned (sticky bathroom floor, hair on bathroom floor, dirty sheets) it was comfy. AC would have been a bonus as it was hot when visiting Berlin. Some staff did not speak much English which made it hard to communicate.
4 out of 5
by felicia from Berlin, Germany

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
It was a little hard to find. close walking to the bus and metro. plenty of resturants and shopping in all in a few minutes of walking. the place was old but added character to the place, breakfast was great. the bathroom plumbing was terrible. whenever you would run water or flush the toilet the pipes were so loud in the room.
4 out of 5
by Makenna from Garmisch Germany.

Good for a quick stop

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
We were driving from Munich to Poland and this is where we broke our trip up. 4 kids and me and hubby. Great for lots of people. Not super updated. Both bed side lamps were burned out or missing a light bulb. The pump to drain the water in the bathroom (for the toilet and shower) was very loud. And don't flush anything. Even toilet paper. Or it will Ka-put the system. Man speeds some English and russin. Lady speaks no English. We did the parking tag (€8) for a spot on the street. Breakfast was good. Rolls with assorted cheese and salami. Yogurt. Tomatoes and cucumbers. 2 different cereals. Hot drinks. Not a bad place for a quick sleep and a low rate.