Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The locality to everything we needed. The bar and the staff were brilliant.
Cons: A kettle in the room would be nice.
Location: Excellent restaurants nearby, I recommend the Pizzeria opposite and a great rib place just round the corner. Shopping & Zoo both walking distance.
The hotel is very well placed, it is very clean and the staff are great. The rooms are nice but the shower and sink are in the main bedroom and only the toilet is in a separate room, no big deal just a little odd. There is no kettle in the room which was a little annoying but there was a small fridge/minibar. The pillows weren't great, very soft, your head sinks straight through it but if you are not planning on spending much time in the room and just use it as a base point it is perfect. The bar is excellent though and the outside area is huge with lots of comfortable seating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Birthday in Berlin

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Arrived earlier than check in and in need of a rest so pleased to find there was no problems in getting into the room early. Friendly and efficient welcome . Room was very clean and bright . Location is close to shops , Zoo and the U and S barn stations so great for getting around. Breakfast buffet is good and plenty of choice if you want a big breakfast. Enjoyed a complimentary drink in the bar . Found all the staff to be helpful and very friendly . All in all a very pleasant stay and would use the Ellington again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster, UK

Characterful hotel well situated for sightseeing

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Very well situated hotel, close to the centre and within easy walking distance of underground stations. The staff were charming and very helpful. Yes the room was fairly compact but more than adequate for our 3 day stay and spotlessly clean. My only complaint is the rather pathetic hairdryer which emitted a few puffs of cool air. I would have taken my own had I known. All in all though an excellent location with nice bar and restaurant. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel close to excellent shopping

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The style and the location.
Cons: The drain in the sink seemed a bit clocked.
Location: Great location close to shopping, the Zoological Garden, in the middle of the old west centre, close to Ku'damm and Kaiser Wilhelm Gedächtniskirche
Nice hotel in excellent location, modern, bright, tasteful,clean. They renovated the rooms, new floors and furniture, and finally free Wifi was included! Very good experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Comfort, Location for Good Value

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, large comfortable room. Great location. Helpful staff. Reasonable Price.
Cons: The only concern I had relates to security. There is no hotel personnel in the entry lobby to which there is elevator access all floors.
My first stay at the Ellington and I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Nivedith

Basic, clean and Comfortable rooms.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Basic, clean and comfortable rooms. Great location. No tea/coffee maker in the room - which felt very stingy. Staff at reception some very nice and one particularly very rude. A lot of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location location location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: location
nice hotel w\good facilities nice staff and exellent location good wifi connection will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing UK

Long Weekend Anniversary Break

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Large clean rooms, huge bed, nice and quiet.
Cons: There was no bath, just a large shower - which was nice, but it would have been great to lay in a bath after a day exploring.
Location: Centre of the old "West Berlin" what more can I say than "BERLIN BABY!!!"
Fantastic, easy book in. Staaf were soooo polite and helpful. Right in the centre of Berlin, easy access to all surrounding areas and access to public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel near the centre of West Berlin

Posted Jan 6, 2017
This is a recently renovated 30s building, and the rooms are stunning - spacious, with simple and elegant furniture.