Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

great budget hotel

Posted May 5, 2013
This hotel was basic but very clean. We stayed here three nights, rooms were of a good size with wardrobe and desk, small television. We was sharing a bathroom but it didn't really matter because these were so clean. Staff were exceptional very Nice great service very friendly. Location is next to a highway but you cannot tell. 10 min to tube with great links to city. Pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Nottingham, UK

Very good and cheap hotel!

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: Clean. Great staff, they couldn't do more for us.
Cons: Nothing it's fantastic
Location: Very good location a 2 min walk from the tube station and bakery. About 5 stops from the Mitte.
Great hotel. This is the second time we have stayed here. Brilliant hotel, a lot nicer than any budget hotel. Big room, really friendly and helpful staff and very clean. Also a nice bar in the hotel. About a 2 mins walk to the tube station. It's worth staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for sightseers

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Very clean.
Location: Great train service nearby, easy access to Berlin city centre.
I stayed here recently with my boyfriend and the hotel was exactly what we needed. Very clean and has a great train service from the nearby Heidelberger Platz station. I wouldn't recommend it for anyone planning to spend lots of time in the hotel, but we didn't.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF
Cons: BASIS TV
Location: NOT MUCH AROUND THE HOTEL BUT NEAR A TRAIN STATION
VERY CLEAN ROOM, THOUGH BASIS FACILITITES. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Wonderful hotel, great price.

Posted Nov 23, 2012
I booked this hotel spur of the moment for a weekend trip to Berlin, and I am so glad I did. The room was large and clean (I upgraded to double room w/ bathroom) and the staff was absolutely amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous from London

Nice comfy

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: Did not use it but had a slope or wheelchair access or ake trolley bags , thoughtful f the hotl
Location: 700 meters from u3. S line close by too.
Clean comfortable hotel. Stayed one nite only but was happy. Good price, offers kettle n hair dryer. If you are looking for psh lobby, chandeliRs, gloved waiters, this hotel is not for you. People like me that need a pace to sleep with god accessibility, it's a good choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wonderful from Geneva, Switzerland

Affordable for holidays.

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Friendly hotel staff
Cons: Smoking which gets into the rooms on non smoking floors
Location: Connection is good from airport.
Double rooms should be equipped with double beds and not small two beds. Smokers should not be allowed to smoke in nthe corridors where the smoke gets into the rooms of other occupants. This explains my rating for the comfort as 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Alex from London, UK

Would stay again

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: Extremely clean.
Cons: Shared bathroom - but it was kept clean.
Location: Good location close to U-bahn.
They kept the place extremely clean - usefully had smoking rooms on request. Very friendly staff and in a good locality - close to a U-bahn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johanna from St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Good nights sleep, great beakfast at reasonable $$

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: for us the location to our relatives and public transporation and comfortable bed.
Cons: nothing
Location: quiet yet convenient to public transportation, love the park next door.
This is our third time using this hotel, for the price and location you can not beat it. Although the breakfast is extra it is well worth the 10 Euros. We did have to ask for extra pillows, those provided were simply too thin and limp. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Now the rooms are small and furnishings minimal, but if you are going to be out and about and use it primarily for sleeping you should be satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very pleasantly suprised

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Really good value for money, we were expecting to have a shared bathroom and for it to be more like a hostel, however we had our own bathroom and seemed like a typical hotel room. It's not the closest hotel to the town centre but the U and S bhan links are good. Very friends staff. They also serve pizza's 24 hours a day (ready in 6 minutes!). Would definitley recommend for someone on a budget, very good value for money.