Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We stayed from Christmas to New Years. The time from 12/24-12/27 was really great because the hotel was almost empty. No standing in line for breakfast, relaxed staff. There were shows going on but we didn't hear anything in the room which was a nice surprise. However, the hotel filled up around 12/29. The breakfast became kinda hectic, and people who showed up after 9 had to stand in line. Breakfast is good but I had expected more variety for almost 20 euro/person. Parking costs around 18 euro a night! It was snowing and there was also road construction, so we didn't take a chance trying to park in the street. Also, there is no coffee/tea maker in the room but you can purchase coffee/tea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from birmingham, uk

business hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Good conference hotel with Wifi facilities but only if staying overnight as a guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Excellent service and standard

Posted Sep 28, 2007
Overall a great place to stay, very high standard of rooms and service. 5 restaraunts to choose from and an excellent range of choice. Not much in the way of leisure facilities only a small sauna and gym, no pool, otherwise a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel for business or pleasure

Posted Feb 23, 2007
The hotel is smart, clean and the food was very very nice. Helpful staff, all with excellent English. Would go again for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anita from London

Adequate, but not 4.5 stars

Posted Sep 28, 2006
This is a large conference hotel out of the centre of town, but with good transport links (on the S Bahn, near Sonnenalle station - about half an hour to Unter den Linden; also on the 171 bus route from Schonefeld airport). The service is variable, as are the rooms. Once we had changed to the room we had booked (from the small musty twin in the furthest corner of the hotel) the room was comfortable. There was no aircon, iron or tea making facilities, only one bedside table and the toiletries were limited to a bottle of soap on the wall (which was not changed when empty). The hotel was generally very clean, but our sheets weren't changed even after a spillage. If you really need a room, this hotel would be fine, but don't expect 4 star quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gyhum

Trotz laufendem Umbau sehr gut

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Besonders sticht das Personal hervor. Auf allen Positionen, Empfang, Restaurant, Zimmerreinigung, wurde sehr gute Leistung gezeigt, die Auszubildenden eingeschlossen
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Niestetal

Gerne wieder

Posted Oct 21, 2007
Architektonisch nicht ansprechendes trotzdem attraktives Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2007
Alles O.K.