Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Close to Ubahn and bus stop, good neighborhood.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Front desk not wiling to exchange coins for my husband using for street parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Guido-Night porter Europa City, Hotel Management
Sometimes we are not able to change, that´s the only problem...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in Berlin

Posted Jun 18, 2016
One night stay. Good breakfast in the morning. Hard to find parking around the hotel on the streets. At the time of visit entire street in front of hotel was ripped out and under construction therefore had to walk with all luggage to the hotel as there was no car access.
5 out of 5
by Dmitri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by KANG-YEH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by servet

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
terrible satellite connection terrible room lacation
5 out of 5
by Jingxin from Raleigh, USA

Very good!

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
I give them 5 stars without reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

City Break to Berlin

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Easy access to all parts of the city clean, comfortable and cheap
Cons: wi fi access
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby. Underground and buses also close so can access all parts of city
Used Europa City as a base, It may not be the most modern of hotels but it was clean and comfortable. There was a decent breakfast evey morning, fresh towels were readily available and the room was spotless. Free wi fi was available - we couldn't pick it up in our room, but there was plenty of availability on the ground floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Madjid A.

Fair. Could easily be better

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Orbitz
I showed up at the hotel reception at around 11:45am with my luggage (neat, shaved and smiling) and was welcomed by Oh, check in time is 2pm. The attendant went on to say that there is an unattended luggage room, handing me the keys and showed me the way to it. It was indeed completely unattended and as far as I know anyone could leave anything in there. Indeed the hotel receptionist did not see my name, nor checked my reservation when she handed me the keys! I did take the risk and nothing happened. Hotel is overall clean, in a very good location but rooms facing the main road will hear traffic noise even when windows are shut! The real problem is on hot days because there is no air-conditioning. Breakfast is fine, basic not great. This hotel could still offer good value (depending how much you pay) but try to arrive past 2pm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent

Good value hotel, basic, clean and tidy.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Good value for money, basic but clean and tidy with good sized rooms. Hotel decor dated. Very good buffet breakfast.
Cons: Provision of tea and coffee making facilities in room. Possibly improved TV channels.
Location: Good position near to main shopping area and 5 minute walk to underground. Underground takes you anywhere in city so plenty to do and see.
We stayed for one week, the hotel is in a good location near to underground and main shopping areas. Dated decor but clean and tidy and provides a good buffet breakfast. Good value for money. Free Wi fi a little inconsistent at times. Basic TV only English speaking Channel being BBC News 24. Overall good value, good sized rooms. Rooms were cleaned every day to a high standard. 2 school groups used the hotel when we visited not sure if this is a regular occurrence. This did not impact on our stay but may be a consideration for some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croatia

Great value for money

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Price, room, breakfast, staff, location, WIFI
Cons: small elevator
Location: good location
We (2 adults and 1 child) stayed 5 days at Europa City. Everything was great, especially the price. Excellent price, big and clean room.