Ratings based on 1,158 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Excellent location - walking distance to many attractions. Train station nearby has bank, grocery store, and fast food. Room was clean, modern, and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia, Melbourne

Nice Hotel in location, staff and facilities

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect in this hotel.
Cons: I don't think there is anything I can add to improve as i have mentioned that this hotel was perfect.
Location: Fantastic.
Really, I felt that I am at my home, everything I eed was available, freindly staff and very helpful, nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires.

excellent location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in the best area to reach less than 5 min to the most important sites and also the best places to dine
Cons: Uncomfortable room, Room bit confortable, small, and a bit cold.
Location: To visit: puerta de Bradenburgo, parlamento, sitio histórico judio, muro de Berlín, check point Charlie, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient business hotel middle of berlin

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for business. Good little sauna and swimming pool. Great rooms and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Hong Kong

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: U bahn, restaurants including fine dinning & fast food. Supermaket & dm is also availabile. Also with lots of shops to walk around in evening.
The locationnis good & concenience with U Bahn, supermaket nearby. Hotel staff is very polite & helpful also response to my request of change room with bath tube very quickly. The communication among them is also good so no delay or repeated myself during the process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Perfect location!!
Really great stay here. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Spacious Rooms, Great Breakfast Spread

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The room.
Cons: Hard to say ...
Location: Everything is nearby: public, transportations, restaurants, cultural and historical sites, river walk, supermarket, shopping ...
Our room had a very luxurious feel to it, with a wall-to-wall floor-to-ceiling window above the outside terrasse. The bathroom was also very spacious with a massaging shower. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast spread had everything one might want. The bar area was without thrills but they serve mean chocolatinis on request. The only drawback is that they don't have much of a restaurant (just a few tables and very basic menu). But there's a ton of restaurants in less than 5 min walking distance, including some right on the Spree.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location near sights and transport

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in a very good location. On direct train line from the station and other local transport links. As well as in walking distance to main sights. We stayed here for 3 nights and had a room on the top floor(8th) which we had requested to be away from any traffic noise. The hotel is next to a busy railway line and train noise can be heard but we hardly noticed with windows closed. The hotel is clean and service good. Rooms were lovely. Pool. Gym and sauna are all on the top floor. We used the pool and sauna. Pool a little bit chilly but not too bad. Location is very good. Next door to station so has links to all the city. The station has lots of food options so ideal for breakfast or snacks. Hotel is 2 minute walk to the river which is ideal for Walks and can be used to access sights. Also bars and restaurants along the river and near hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: My room was clean but there was something stuck to the floor, which was a bit weird.
Location: Near Friedrichstrasse S-Bahn; easy to get to main transport hubs; plenty of restaurants around if you're not wanting to eat in the hotel.
The hotel is well located, close to the S-Bahn (one stop to Berlin Hbf) and within reach of many Berlin attractions. It's very comfortable, and if you're in a rush, room service food is good, arrives quickly, and is reasonably priced. Wifi is free and you get codes for as many cellphones/iPads/laptops as you need. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, and were able to solve some transport issues for me promptly and effectively. I speak some German, but reception staff were assisting guests in fluent English and Spanish - so even if you don't speak German you will be looked after here.