Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Excellent location - walking distance to many attractions. Train station nearby has bank, grocery store, and fast food. Room was clean, modern, and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia, Melbourne

Nice Hotel in location, staff and facilities

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everything was perfect in this hotel.
Cons: I don't think there is anything I can add to improve as i have mentioned that this hotel was perfect.
Location: Fantastic.
Really, I felt that I am at my home, everything I eed was available, freindly staff and very helpful, nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires.

excellent location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in the best area to reach less than 5 min to the most important sites and also the best places to dine
Cons: Uncomfortable room, Room bit confortable, small, and a bit cold.
Location: To visit: puerta de Bradenburgo, parlamento, sitio histórico judio, muro de Berlín, check point Charlie, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Hong Kong

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: U bahn, restaurants including fine dinning & fast food. Supermaket & dm is also availabile. Also with lots of shops to walk around in evening.
The locationnis good & concenience with U Bahn, supermaket nearby. Hotel staff is very polite & helpful also response to my request of change room with bath tube very quickly. The communication among them is also good so no delay or repeated myself during the process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Perfect location!!
Really great stay here. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Spacious Rooms, Great Breakfast Spread

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The room.
Cons: Hard to say ...
Location: Everything is nearby: public, transportations, restaurants, cultural and historical sites, river walk, supermarket, shopping ...
Our room had a very luxurious feel to it, with a wall-to-wall floor-to-ceiling window above the outside terrasse. The bathroom was also very spacious with a massaging shower. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast spread had everything one might want. The bar area was without thrills but they serve mean chocolatinis on request. The only drawback is that they don't have much of a restaurant (just a few tables and very basic menu). But there's a ton of restaurants in less than 5 min walking distance, including some right on the Spree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: My room was clean but there was something stuck to the floor, which was a bit weird.
Location: Near Friedrichstrasse S-Bahn; easy to get to main transport hubs; plenty of restaurants around if you're not wanting to eat in the hotel.
The hotel is well located, close to the S-Bahn (one stop to Berlin Hbf) and within reach of many Berlin attractions. It's very comfortable, and if you're in a rush, room service food is good, arrives quickly, and is reasonably priced. Wifi is free and you get codes for as many cellphones/iPads/laptops as you need. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, and were able to solve some transport issues for me promptly and effectively. I speak some German, but reception staff were assisting guests in fluent English and Spanish - so even if you don't speak German you will be looked after here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Wonderful hotel and very conveniently located near many of the premier sites Berlin has to offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: All of the things I noted above but particularly, the willingness to allow a late check-out.
Cons: Ask guests if they would prefer a shower over a bath or single shower. The rooms have different bathroom constructions but guest are not told of this
Location: Walk to the Bundestag, Brandenburg Gate, Tiergarten and Jewish Memorial. Friedrichstrasse Bahnhoff is just paces away and it connect to everywhere.
This hotel has a very confusing address making it hard to find. It is positioned immediately behind number 100 Friedrichstrasse (Blockhouse Restaurant) with and address of 99. Hard work finding it, however, once located it was a very pleasant hotel. The level of comfort is excellent and the staff very warm and helpful. There are no views to be had but that becomes irrelevant in a city as full of sightseeing and attractions such as Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Beautiful modern convenient

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hotel is totally modern and new inside. Beautiful, clean, large rooms with fridge, safe and huge bathroom w great shower. AC is set so it only goes down to 21 C so if you like it cooler, too bad. So we were hit at night. Window opens a small amount. Pillows are flat and rather hard otherwise bed comfy and great room. At Friedtichstrasse train station w S barns and train is so convenient. Quiet in room.