Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

No wifi, no staff available

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The apartment itself is nice for what it is. Relatively clean & comfortable. Pillows were terible though. The wifi NEVER worked & I told the manager & nothing was done to rectify it over the three night stay. A lOT of stairs. No staff is available, you have to call them & they do not come to hotel. They have no where for bag storage if you have a late flight. Apartment is close to buses & restaurants but no night life around it. The kitchen was clean & shower was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Small scruffy apartment in a quiet corner of Berli

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The apartment is convenient for Tegel airport and situated in a quiet residential district. A friendly manager takes care of checkin. It does not seem to have been renovated in several years - the wallpaper is tatty, the carpet is stained, the shower inexpertly cobbled together with sellotape. Too many beds are crammed into a small dark room, without any armchairs or sofa, and a tiny galley kitchen alongside. However, it has the basics - wifi, kitchen, bathroom, TV - and if you get it for a cheap rate, it's a bearable Berlin bolt hole.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Completely Awful

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Where to start. Not having a reception is a big minus, especially when it means having to make a phone call from your non-German phone and get charged alot. I originally told them I would arrive at 8pm, but once I got to Berlin I had some trouble with the buses and trains, and realized I would be late. I phoned again to say it would be more like 8:45. The man on the phone said he would have to "check with his colleague" and call me back. So he did, saying that they would meet me there at 8:45. That is now 3 very expensive phone calls I have to pay for. I arrived at 8:40 to find no one there. I waited for 20 minutes until 9pm and finally call yet again, only for them to tell me that actually no one would be meeting me, and my key was in the lockbox and I could show myself into the apartment. He also informed me I would need to phone his colleague tomorrow and "make arrangements for a meeting". That is now alot of money for overseas phone calls, plus 20 minutes of wasted time. The door handle was broken and didn't work, so you have to just unlock the door and push it open. However the lock is very hard to turn as well so it took me quite some time to actually get into the apartment. The apartment has a sleeping loft with a ladder to get into bed and tiny spiral stairs to get upstairs to the bathroom. I managed, but anyone who is older or in not so good shape would have a really difficult time. As it was, I slipped a couple times trying to get up or down them and hit my head.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

The price was right but...

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Showed up to the "hotel" before the listed check in time and there was no staff on site. Had to find a neighbor to call the number as I did not have a phone that worked in Germany. It only took half an hour for someone to come and check us in. The room was a 3 story apartment with some quite low ceilings. Was not bad and the neighbors were quite helpful with figuring out public transport. There were several stores and restaurants in the neighborhood but parking was difficult to find.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in this apartment

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It is obvious.
The staff was exceptionally rude and impatient. If you only speak english, it is extremely difficult to communicate with the hotel staff. Be sure you have a phone to call the manager. Otherwise you won't be able to see any hotel staff when you arrive. You will not get any service other than a room to stay. In fact, you will not see any hotel staff after you get your key. You can't get any travel information other than a city map on the wall in the hallway and a few bus time tables. Be prepared to move to different rooms during your stay. If you have mobility difficulties, you will have big trouble because your bed is over your head and washroom is downstairs. You have to climb up and down the ladders to get into the bed and the washroom. It is far from city centre as well and you need use public transportation. It is the worst place among 20 some hostels or apartments I stayed in. I usually don't write hotel reviews because I accept some sub-optimum conditions on travel. But I don't want other travellers to have the same experience that I had. You pay for your stay and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Brighton UK

comfortable and good value for money

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: clean, quiet, affordable, quite central with good access to public transport,
Cons: make the oven work
Location: very good Lebanese and Iranian restaurants
plenty of good places to eat in the neighbourhood which is very beneficial as the kitchen in the appartment only provides stove top and no oven or grill
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: WLAN war stabil
Cons: Renovieren, Klopapier auffüllen, besser putzen.
Location: Hotel war nahe an einer Bushaltestelle. Viele Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in unmittelbarer Nähe. Viele kostenlose Parkplätze (gut bewohntes viertel)
Es kam ein Mitarbeiter und übergab uns den Schlüssel im Hausflur (hier war auch gleich der Gesamtbetrag fällig), erster Eindruck war ganz in Ordnung. Als wir dann die Treppen hinauf gingen zu unserem Apartment, fiel uns erst einmal der Türknauf auf. Dieser war kaputt und hing runter und war bei jedem Aufschließen im weg (nervig). Das Apartment war sehr klein und die Einrichtung war abgegriffen. Die Küche bestand aus Spüle und 2 Kochfeldern die sich auf einer einfachen Holzplatte befanden. Das Inventar war unterschiedlich und in der Spüle befanden sich noch Nudeln vom Vorgänger. Das Bad befand sich unten in der Maisonetten Wohnung, dieses war entweder über eine wacklige Wendeltreppe oder über das Treppenhaus zu erreichen, wir nutzen das Treppenhaus. Der Duschkopf war sehr stark mit Kalk bedeckt, die Dusche machte keinen Einladenden Eindruck. Für unseren Aufenthalt gab es 1/4 Klopapierrolle und je ein großes Handtuch. Das Bett war über der Küche und war nur über eine Holzleiter zu erreichen. Die Spannbetttücher hatten Löcher. Die Bettwäsche war ok und roch frisch. Geschlafen haben wir gut. Nachdem wir das Apartment begutachtet haben war uns klar hier wollen wir nur schlafen. Die Jalosien waren beschädigt und sehr schmutzig. Auf der Wendeltreppe lag eine Salzstange. Im Bad waren viele Haare auf den Fließen in Kopfhöhe. Abends war das Licht ungenügend, da das Bett direkt unter der Lampe war. Ich 1,75m/70kg, die Wendeltreppe war eng, korpulente Menschen haben hier Probleme.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vicenza

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Appartamento un po' piccolo. Le lenzuola e asciugamani forniti erano puliti. La moquette era sporca con macchie un po dappertutto di non si sa bene cosa. Cucina essenziale ma con forno, microonde e scalda toast. Il bagno è piccolo. L'odore all'interno dell'appartamento era pessimo. L'appartamento si trova in un quartiere tranquillo con numerosi supermercati e la fermata della metro è a 5 minuti a piedi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden

Verkehrsmäßig günstig,Zimmer ruhig,da Hinterhof.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Daß es nachts ruhig war, weil es wie gesagt in einem Hinterhof lag.
Cons: siehe oben ," Aufenthalt"
Location: Man kann schnell zur Bushaltestelle, U-Bahn ist nicht zu weit und Einkaufsmöglichkeit nah (Supermarkt).
Das Zimmer hätte sauberer sein können, die Bettwäsche mit Knöpfen versehen wäre gut. Die Handtücher verdienen den Namen nicht, würde ich meinem Mann als Putzlappen geben. Um im Bad Zähne zu putzen oder Gesicht zu waschen, mußte man ein halber Akrobat sein oder stieß sich permanent den Kopf, da die Metallablage unter dem Spiegel so dicht über dem kleinen Waschbecken war. Die "ausgestattete" Küche besaß keinen Wasserkocher, weder elektrisch noch einen für den Herd, so daß man das Wasser in einem Topf kochen und per Suppenkelle (!) in die kleinen Tassen füllen mußte (Tee-Trinker). Es gab zwar eine größere Tasse, die wahrscheinlich von einem anderen genervten Mieter zurückgelassen wurde. Ablage für Kleidung gab es nicht, nur ein paar Kleiderbügel in einer Nische, in der allerdings noch irgendwelche Geräte herumlagen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

gunstig appartement

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: iets meer je eigen plek, ook handig dat je zelf kunt koken
Cons: een magnetron en een bed dat minder kraakt
Location: goede verbindingen met de binnenstad, prima eten in de buurt
helaas geen magnetron, verder prima, goed alternatief voor hotel en het bed kraakte nogal