Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Basic but solid hotel - good breakfast + location

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Price, location, breakfast, staff, clean and modern interiors
Cons: very few amenities. At least air conditioning would be good in the summer
Location: Potsdamer Platz
This hotel is great for a short stay. Don't expect any amenities like air conditioning, an ironing board, an in-room safe, room service, etc., (except the continental breakfast, which is quite lavish) but the rooms are clean, the interior is modern and the staff is very helpful. Plus the location is in walking distance to Potsdamer Platz and the price is good. Would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great time here dropped our bags off before check in and they took them to our room for us, free fruit in reception, clean, quiet cleaned daily, would definitely recommended. 10 minute walk to restaurants, 20 to check point charlie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, great hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Great hotel with some of the friendliest staff I've ever met. In a nice quiet location and very reasonably priced. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

New & Clean set back from the Hussel & bussel

Posted May 6, 2017
At first we were a little disappointed with location however once we set foot every thing was very accessible. Hotel staff very helpful , breakfast enjoyable, rooms very clean. They only thing I could mention the pillows are too thin and soft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff, walking distance from the city centre. Totally recommendable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for that feedback!!! All the best for you and greetings from Berlin, Jennifer
5 out of 5
by HSIANG YING

Friendly staff, clean room, very nice breakfast

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was honestly the best one I've ever stayed in Germany. The location was okay, not too close to the city centre yet well-connected. I love the fact that the cleaning man insisted on changing my towels though I said it was alright not to tidy up the room for the day. Breakfast was really nice, and that's quite important when travelling :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you so much for that great feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay that much! So we will see you again? We look forward to! Greetings from Berlin, Jennifer
2 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sinead Emery

Not bad but wouldn't go back

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
A very basic hotel in a not so interesting area. Small room and small bed if you go for the standard room. Pillows like wafers, look all nice and plump but so flimsy and no support. They gave us extra pillows when I asked but these were half filled pillows. Odd. Area was ok for travel convenience but of no real character or interest. Staff were very friendly and it was clean. If you don't car about ascetics, characterful areas and home comforts then it's fine. Rooms were also very warm. Mid February we had windows open and heating off and it was still warm. No air con so don't know how it would be in the summer months.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels