Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quiet with helpful staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: quiet atmosphere and helpful staff
Cons: It would be better if more information on nearby tourist attractions could be provided in the hotel foyer.
Location: The hotel was within easy walking distance of the U-Bahn station and also of the S-Bahn station.
I was very happy with the hotel but my room was at the back of the hotel and there was a railway line a few meters away. The trains ran at frequent intervals until very late at night (they also appeared to run at intervals throughout the night) and this had considerable impact on my enjoyment of television programmes and on my ability to sleep particularly when two trains passed each other. Because the hotel was fully booked the staff were unable to relocate me to another room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gustavo from Lima, Peru

Look elsewhere if possible.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff. A bit removed from everything but close to public transport. Bed was terribly lumpy and uncomfortable. They did not change the sheets on the bed, which was gross.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ida from Tuttlingen, Germany

A good night's sleep

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
We thought the receptionist very friendly and helpful. Since we had full days planned, we really only slept there, we didn't include breakfast either, so all I can really say is that the beds were fine. It was fairly quiet in the night as our room faced the street. Other rooms face the S-Bahn line, which runs all night and is pretty noisy. The cleansiness of the room was ok, although it looked like it hadn't seen a vacuum cleaner for a while...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Berlin hotel with excellent transport links.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Hotel staff were exceptionally helpful. Room was very good value. Cleaning under furniture was very bad (we moved the twin beds to make a double and there was lots of dust & general grubbiness). Other areas were cleaned well. Rooms were noisy - noise from busy road traffic at front of the hotel, and rooms at the back were next to train tracks. Beds were comfy & bedding very clean. Overall good value for easy access all around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

No frills hotel, with some frills!

Posted Oct 8, 2015
It was a great stay in this hotel. It had a very homely feel about it. Rooms were spacious and clean. Had most of the mod cons you'd expect and wifi was included. It's close to the train station with easy access to central Berlin, and close to a number of shopping centres and restaurants. Recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
I found there was a distinct lack of attention to detail when it came to the cleanliness of the bedroom. Amongst other things,the first room we were given, the shower plug hole was clogged with previous guests hair so left a pool of dirty water to stand in. The second room mildly better than the first bit still lacked in cleanliness. Ok price, breakfast average. Not in centre but great transport links close by to get to Alexanderplatz and Schonefeld airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Easy access to city center, big rooms. Good price