Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Graeme

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronald from Liverpool

works lads holiday

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Gold Hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Located in quiet suburb of Berlin. Close to underground links to city centre.
3 out of 5
by Steve from Vancouver

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, in the middle of a vibrant community, & close to Metro. Staff welcoming & helpful. Room was clean, good bed, everything I needed at a great price. Returning later this month for another stay.
3 out of 5
by Kathie from Brisbane

Good value in Fredricshein

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely helpful staff, lots of restaurants and cafes in the vicinity. (Especially good was Silo). Comfy bed and very clean room and hotel with 24 hour front desk. Downside was no air conditioning in particularly hot weather.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by SN, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your feedback. All the best for you.
4 out of 5
by kirsten from denver

Great hotel in neighborhood with awesome food!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
This was a great hotel in east berlin. A couple blocks from the u train subway line. It is tucked away near apartments of locals which was really cool to not be located by all of the tourist traps, not to mention awesome restaurants and little markets for food. The hotel was clean and newly renovated so it looked really nice. The staff was really helpful and friendly and even gave us complimentary champagne on my birthday. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again next trip. The only thing I would recommend is that if you like having the windows open for fresh air (no air conditioning or fans) request a room facing the courtyard instead of the street. The street out front has a tram and busy traffic all night long so it was very loud and we had a different time getting a good night's sleep. Overall great hotel!
5 out of 5
by N.Helyar from UK

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
My third stay at the Gold Hotel and the staff were as friendly and efficient as always. Great location with good transport links in the lively east. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Timcatee from Oakland, ca

Best neighborhood in Berlin

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Everything it says it is. Very clean and the staff is sweet and accommodating. Breakfast is only ok and 10 euro extra, but we never had great breakfast in Berlin, so... Yeah. Great bars and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by Nhelyar from Yeovil, Somerset

Very friendly Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly. efficient and helpful staff. Great location in the eastern part of the city plenty of bars, restaurants and shops. would happily recommend this hotel and will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Aman from Toronto

Nice and clean!

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
I stay in hotel only one night. It was pretty good room for one person.