Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by kevin from Southminster England

Germany vs England

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was the smallest twin room I have ever stayed in
4 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Perfect for a short stay. I was on business and I found the hotel to be very friendly and comfortable, and very good value.
3 out of 5
by Jeremy from UK

Golden Tulip Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Attending a conference nearby I spent 3 nights at the Golden Tulip. Having stayed in other Golden Tulip Hotels I have always found them very good. The Golden Tulip in Berlin was not very homely. The room was sparse and white, which made it feel unwelcoming. Whoever thought placing the shower in the middle of the bath with the shower screen at one end was a good idea should have seen the floods on the floor after each shower I took. Finally I do not mind paying for breakfast if it is not included in the price, but having to pay an extra €2 for a glass of fresh orange juice on top of a high breakfast price is greedy,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Musclehouse

Good and clean

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on HotelClub
Good hotel and clean and staff it's good as well ......... And I will be in same hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golden tulip Berlin

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
The wifi would not connect in the rooms. And the tea and coffee facilities were useless without some form on milk. The to only had news channels for English. The maids were very noisy every morning! However the beds we're so comfy I struggled to up each morning, the rooms were cleaned perfectly and were a nice big size. The hotel staff were really helpful and even gave us public transfer tips. I would stay here again, the location was okay, but if you wanted to go to the middle of everything it's a very very long walk so public transport/taxi is a must, but the zoo and park are within 10 minutes walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Modern, friendly, and cozy.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Staff, style.
Cons: Needs a fitness center.
Location: Near site of OEB, good restaurants, quiet neighborhood.
Staff were warm, hotel is stylish, rooms are small but well appointed. Located on mostly quiet side-street near good restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Berlin

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was a wonderful experience. The hotel is well- situated: walking distance from shopping areas. It is also very easy to catch a bus near the hotel. Another plus point, there are some very nice restaurants near the hotel. All in all nice hotel. Breakfast was ok, but could have done better on food variety.
4 out of 5
by Leonardo from Rio de Janeiro

Nice and clean. Breakfast very good.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Business Trip - convenient hotel for shopping also - less than 10min walk to good shopping malls
4 out of 5
by Hin Chi from HKG

Comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and large for the room