Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in a twin-sharing room. Room is a little small but comfortable. Walking distance to many attractions - Berlin Wall, Brandenburg Gate. Breakfast is simple, goodxenough to start the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 day city break in Berlin.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 day city break with my sister. Room a little small - twin beds pushed together with no room to separate. However given the price, including a good breakfast, it was good value. Our friends on the 2nd floor said their room was noisy with delivery vans and trams outside but we weren't too disturbed on the 4th floor. The early morning sun shines right on the front of the hotel and we woke up very hot, despite the air con being on. A perfectly adequate hotel for a short break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Posted May 6, 2016
Good hotel near public transport underground and trams to the rest of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Easy access to central Berlin.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and well situated to get anywhere in Berlin.
Lovely helpful staff and good restaurant for evening meal. Near the Underground station and Nat History Museum. Good restaurants nearby esp Vietnamese one. Extra pillows supplied on request and very comfy bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte // , Hotel Management
Dear guests, We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay this much. Thank you very much for your compliments and your friendly recommendation of our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre sehr gute Bewertung. Ihr Team vom RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte // Nathalie Spyra - Online Guest Relation Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A Ramada disappointment

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was quite good. The room was nicely decorated, the staff were nice and prompt. We were glad we got that included.
Cons: Don't sell a single room as a double. This certainly hurts the Ramada brand. That size room sold as a double is low priced brand action.
Location: Hauptbahnhof (main train station) and Berlin wall memorial location is walking distance. Restaurants are weak in area. nothing like other locations.
I went in expecting the usual Ramada good experience and was rather disappointed with the property itself. The rooms were awfully small and with the offerings I might as well have stayed at economic line brands like Ibis or Motel One and not pay as much. We had difficulty fitting our clothes in closet and luggage in room. It was way too small for two people. The location is far from the hip shopping centers or trade show center (messe) and one has to take lots of connecting subways or buses to reach areas. It is walking distance to Berlin Wall show case area and the main train station but that is about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte // , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time rating us. We are more that happy to welcome you back for another stay with us. Our rooms are detailed described regarding the size and the interieur. Best regards
3 out of 5
by Brian A from Barbados

Slow Internet that did not work half of the time

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice. The room was nice and with a modern look but a bit on the small side. Like some other hotels they hiked up the price over the new year 2016 weekend and it was definitely not worth that price we paid. The mattress was comfortable but the pillows were extremely extremely thin and provided absolutely no support. The WiFi Internet did not work half of the time. When it did work it was extremely slow and painful to use even for browsing. It was impossible to stream Netflix or any other streaming service, which would have been nice considering that all of the TV channels (except BBC News) were in German.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syd

Average hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros - clean, spacious room - good location, next to u-bahn Cons - if you want/need good wifi DO NOT stay here, was able to connect about 10% of the time and even then was so slow (when asked staff all they said was too many people are using it - unacceptable!) - reception staff are extremely unfriendly and unhelpful (they seem to know very little about the city and weren't very polite) - showers were luke warm at best (which in -7degree weather is not ideal) - no tea or kettle in the room! Cons outweigh pros, would not stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Philadelphia

Great business hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is a business trip where location is important, close to the business. This is a clean, convenient and well priced hotel. Many restaurants close by and supermarket next door. Unlimited shopping along Frirdrichstrasse. Fine breakfast. Make sure you get a room off the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham,uk

rather ended up disappointed

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: supermarket next door
Cons: staff could be more helpful.
Location: subway 2 mins walk away
Had a room on the 5th floor facing the street,very big room but it was very loud,could hear everything off the street below,traffic etc. In terms of location,its not that great,there is a subway station literally 2 min walk from hotel and a supermarket right next door but having stayed in berlin before ,Mitte is not the best area to stay in,its too far away from sights,Central i think would be better. Other things to note are,its very expensive to make even local calls from room,cost 17 euros for about 10 minutes total of local berlin calls. Also got charged 3 euros for someone to bring up a glass of ice for drinks,found that ludicrous as they have a bar downstairs. Unfortunately would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Your team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte // , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much indeed for taking the time rating us. Likely we would like to mention, that the charges for phone calls are detailed described on the hotel information sheet in the room. We are not able to comprehend the issue regarding the room service charge any more, likely we would have fixed this during your check out time.