Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bad neuenahr, germany

Damn good hotel.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Cleaniness, location.
Cons: No.
Location: Everything Berlin has to offer. The U bahn station is abot 10 feet from the hotel.
The hotel is everything one expects from a hotel. It's nice, spacious with a staff that can't be beat. Breakfast was very good at 19 euros. I've had worse for far more than that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 star hotel but 1 star service

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: overall service standard
Although the hotel looked good and so are the reviews, afraid my experience was with this hotel not so great. Location, breakfast, hotel overall was excellent - no complaints. But the service was appalling - nowhere near to 4 star. It was our 20th wedding anniversary requested way back (booked this hotel in sept for dec 2016) for double room with good view, though I understand that the hotel does not allocate the rooms at the time of booking but whenever it does, should have considered. despite assurance from reservation team, reception did not consider the request. When complained they have done nothing, neither the manager had the courtesy to speak to us. We didn't make much fuss as we were there to enjoy our anniversary. The hotel didn't even bother to offer us any greetings card etc to make us feel special a little touch which we thought is a gesture generally done by hotels - on contrary when we dined at Sofitel - it was superb. Anyway I have decided to choose Sofitel over H10 on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Grat Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: N/A
Location: Location s great. Right next to the U Bahn station.
The H10 Kudamm is a very nice hotel. There is nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel near Kurfurstendamm

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: walking distance to shopping. also next to the metro.
Location: shopping street Kurfurstendamm, Kaiser Wilhem Memorial Church, Christmas market, Tiergarten (zoo)
H10 was a great hotel steps away from the famous shopping street Kurfurstendamm. The subway is also right next to the hotel. We got a superior apartment room for a family of 3 but it could easily sleep up to 5 people. It had a nice kitchenette with everything you needed, all brand new. The decoration is simple and modern. The rooms are quiet. The rates are also quite good if you book in advance. Overall, great stay in Berlin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Nice modern hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Courteous staff, pleasant surroundings and good location
Cons: Couldn't fault it, I would recommend the additional cost to use lounge facilities
Location: Good central location with a handy restaurant opposite serving a good variety of dishes at reasonable cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: N/A
Location: great location.
very convenient for everywhere in Berlin, and right next to the all the local public transport. Nothing to criticize at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil, Ecuador

Modern hotel in a great location

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel design was beautiful, the room was very modern with art and design details in the walls, it had a nice view.
Cons: The hotel entrance has stairs to get to the reception, and there's no staff taking care of the guests when they arrive, that is not very welcoming.
Location: The location is great for shopping and knowing the west part of Berlin, however when you do a city tour, most of the sites are on the East.
I stayed a couple of nights at the H10 Hotel, I found the room and hotel facilites beautiful, very modern and creative. I loved that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
great hotel ,next door to subway system so every thing very handy . staff very good and nothing is to much trouble,probably the best breakfast in berlin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located in the heart of Berlin.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Ultra modern H10 hotel. Excellent condition with a wonderful open plan reception bar area. Dinners were of a high standard for Xmas meal. Breakfasts buffet beautifully laid out in a separate section design so you are not going all over the place for each item - well done perfect breakfasts for all tastes. The coffee could be a bit stronger was my only negative. Rooms are nicely furnished and beds very comfortable. We didn't get offered an upgrade so a bit disappointed there as it was my birthday too, how and ever great hotel in a great location and easy access to buses and underground to the east sectors just off Kurfurstendamm. Bus 109 direct to the airport too so convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Location: walking distance to shopping area. A lot of public transportation stops nearby.
Very nice hotel which is near Berlin zoo train station. And the price is worth is!