Ratings based on 1,940 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than average

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the WiFi which was very poor to non existent in our room on the 6th floor which was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central hotel clean and good value

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
good time was had.Hotel good value and would recommend to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for takinging the time filling our online review. Best regards Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Nathalie Spyra – Online Guest Relation Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dangerous bathroom

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The hotel staff should be more friendly and polite. The hotel should change the bathroom glass door, this could cause an accident. The location is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lb

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Great location. Close to station. Staff friendly. Only negative thing was that room service walked in on us and woke us up at 8:00 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

convenience location, good coffee, but noicy.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: many stores, Gallery mall and popular restaurants are closed by. U metro station is about 10 minutes walk.
Hotel is clean. I had a room facing the main road; everynight I was waken by police/ambulance sirens. walls are thin, you can hear hallway conversations as well as baby crying next room. Breakfast was nice but crowded. I wished there was a kettle in the room so I could have a cup of tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

I use this hotel regularly so am slightly biased.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
TowRds giving a good review but this time I had a few niggles, no plug in sink, I was given a disabled room ( am not disabled) therefore bedroom furniture was at a premium, mirror in bathroom all set too low and couldn't be adjusted, all of which I found inconvenient. Chap on desk said he would call about the plug but still wasn't fixed 3 days later, obviously he doesn't wet shave
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Good Budget Room, Worst Pillows ever

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel before and it is located in a great position close to a main transport hub, restaurants and bars/pubs. They also are accommodating when it comes to a late checkout, as well as the free breakfast of a morning. the worst part of the hotel is the pillows provided, i wouldn't class what you are given as a pillow but rather a small duvet that needs to be folded in half then half again, there is little to no support offered. I know this sounds like a nit-pick but I would argue that the most important part of staying at a hotel is the bed, and the bed is fine just that the pillows are atrocious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time rating us, it was ourpleasure to serve you. Best regards Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Nathalie Spyra – Online Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the great sites of Berlin

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great spot. Breakfast included is a bonus, although it was crowded when we stayed. Rooms were basic but comfortable - no tea-making facilities. Staff extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time rating us, it was ourpleasure to serve you. Best regards Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Nathalie Spyra – Online Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient without being too central or noisy

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
We visited Berlin for 4 days, a mixture of business and pleasure. We felt the hotel was good value. The location was very convenient for anywhere we wanted to go. The hotel itself very well run, staff very pleasant and room pretty good all round.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time rating us, it was ourpleasure to serve you. Best regards Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Nathalie Spyra – Online Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: A great location!
A good room, in a great location. Good breakfest (although last year it was better...).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz , Hotel Management
Dear guests, We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay this much. Thank you very much for your compliments and your friendly recommendation of our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you again. Your team of the H2 Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Nathalie Spyra – Online Guest Relation Manager