Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Peter from Los Angeles

Business trip to Berlin

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel in hot weather

Posted Aug 30, 2016
In 34 degree heat, only dropping to 25 at night, it was wonderful to have a room with air conditioning. But even apart from this we were very pleased to have chosen H'Otello for our few days in Berlin. It was convenient for transport but with superb sound proofing. The room was clean and very comfortable, the staff helpful and the area awash with all sorts restaurants, bars and cafes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is as it appears on the hotels.com site. The rooms were an ok size. We prefer the Heckers Hotel down the road for generosity of room space - but they were full. Still, we would stay there again in the same circumstances. Staff were very friendly, as was everyone we encountered in the bars, restaurants and clubs we visited that weekend......but we are too.........I think people who report unfriendliness in service industry encounters must be rude themselves or simply projecting.
5 out of 5
by Alvaro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenience to city centre, very comfort.
4 out of 5
by Alex from London

A great city break

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location, very clean, well appointed modern-style room. Check-in was a breeze and needed no further assistance. Ideally located a few paces from the Savingplatz square which has some great restaurants and pub style bars and also about 100m from the S-Bahn. Would definitely stay here again. Was quick and easy to walk to Tiergarten if you don't fancy the train every day and the main shopping stretch in Charlottenburg is at the other end of the street. Not trendy at all, clean, civilised and relaxing vibes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great design; friendly staff; great location

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location, design, staff
Cons: Room design is refreshing, but "open closet and hangars were quirky.
Location: Savignyplatz is lovely. Easy walk to Budapesterstrasse, the zoo, and Tiergarten
Very friendly and efficient staff. Delightful restaurants in adjacent Savignyplatz. Right next to S-bahn train with frequent trains to central Berlin and Spandau.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

Great location, modern hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Cleanliness standards most certainly!
Location: Big shopping area close by and lots of great restaurants to eat. Close to the U Bahn and pick up points for city tours etc.
We had booked 2 rooms and stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The location was convenient and just a few minutes walk to the U Bahn. Departure locations for several tour companies and hop-on hop-off tours was close by. There is a nice playground right next to the hotel so our girls were delighted. We were, however, disappointed by the cleanliness standards in the rooms. The bathroom floors were dirty. There was dust and crumbs on the shelves and tables. One of the duvet covers had a greasy, sticky black stain on both sides. The wrapper for the soap in the bathroom was already ripped. The wi-fi was pretty bad in both rooms. Also, even though it says there is free parking nearby there is none. The street parking is paid. The staff suggested we park our car in a parking garage down the road which cost 16 euros a day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC Canada

Great find in a great location.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
I loved this hotel. Simple yet stylish in a wonderful location - central, yet off the beaten path. I would go back in a heartbeat.