Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 of us stayed 2 in the bedroom and 2 on the sofa bed Sofa bed a little uncomfortable Staff was excellent For the money it was very good value and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ralph from Florida

Very nice hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
To take all our luggage we decided to take the taxi from outside of Hauptbahnhoff on Washingtonplatz, but the taxis would not take us to this hotel since it was so close, it is not worth them waiting in the queue so long. But we got one to take us on the other side, Europaplatz. We stayed in 3 Berlin hotels on our trip because we made our central location for the other cities we flew to and took the train to. This was the better hotel among them. Would book this one again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy street, just OK

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a reasonable mid-price hotel in a nondescript part of Berlin (near the old boundary between East and West) but I wouldn't book it again. It's spacious as we booked a family apartment style. BUT it's on a very busy street and there is no air-conditioning, so that was problematic -- you had to choose between a lot of noise (heavy tram lines below window) and having some air. The hotel did have fans, which you could get on request. We asked to move, but the front desk didn't get back to me and after that I just dropped it (told them the next day never mind but it was disappointing there was no communication on it). The decor is somewhat tired, frankly, and the pullout sofa was quite uncomfortable. I think it would be lot nicer to be on the garden side, so if you want this hotel ask to book NOT on the street. Location is great for transport -- just steps from both U-Bahn and S-Bahn stops. But it's pretty far from the central tourist area, so you couldn't really walk around the main things.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Dutchess county, NY

Nice space

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice space for a stay in Berlin. Spacious and comfortable. Only 2 complaints the room was very warm and although the open windows gave a nice breeze, the street noise was awful.
5 out of 5
by Paula from Cody, WY

Perfect location in Mitte

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
So easy to get to from the main train station--we walked there at midnight with no trouble at all. Large apartment, separate bedroom, with well appointed kitchen. Within walking distance to all the sightseeing attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location for sight seeing in Berlin, but.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Excellent location for sight seeing, the Ubahn is right around the corner. Good food within walking distance. The hotel lobby was nice and the parking is easy and cheap if you drive, but the room was not up to par with a 4 star rating. The room did not look or feel clean and had an odor from smoking in the room. Can't beat the location, but would choose somewhere else for the next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Large, comfortable room, friendly staff and great location for transport links. Really easy to explore the city from here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pgruwez

Great home away from homw

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on HotelClub
Nothing bad to say. Good location, great room, great amenities, good people, quiet and central. Will return on the next trip there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Strategic location. Easy access to all attractions. the hotel layout and the room is better than expected. we love it especially access to the balcony and the size of kitchen. The hotel is value for money and definitely my choice each time I'm in Berlin.