Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

I look forward to staying there again

Posted May 9, 2017
Faultless. Clean, quiet, warm, better than comfortably furnished, superb water pressure in the shower head. Well-located.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Hotel Halong, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Frau Chloe, Vielen Dank, dass wir Sie in unserem Haus begrüßen durften. Das Wohl unserer Gäste liegt uns am Herzen und Ihr Feedback ist sehr wertvoll für uns. Wir würden uns sehr freuen Sie wieder bei uns im Hause begrüßen zudürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Anna Tint Hotel Halong
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Everyday suite back to its original state. The hotel's location is especially convenient public transportation of any kind including taxis. A number of quality restaurants in the area Total Very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Clean budget hotel near to all landmarks. Good breakfast. Comfy bead.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great spot, amazing vietnamese restaurant in the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Smell was very strange and wall was dirty. Elevator did not work and overall dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very comfortable and great location.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Walking distance to all major attractions.
Nice clean room with friendly staff. Room had a nice view of a park and is centrally located. It was easy to walk everywhere.
4 out of 5
by John from Pasadena, ca

Great stay

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay here. Showers are really nice and the bed was great too. The hotel is right across from an Ubahn station so you can get anywhere from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Tatiana from Miami

Very modern place

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect except AC in our room , so when it was 38 degrees outside room felt even hotter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Just okay.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Don't pay too much for this hotel, particularly in summer. Aircon didn't work, bed was not comfortable and pillows were lousy. Nice-ish location and the room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very happy

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I went to berlin for the marathon and thought that the hotel would be full with runners. I got the impression I was the only person in the hotel. The reception was dingy and there was a weird smell. As I was alone I felt a little unsafe as it was so quiet. The corridors were dark which made me feel even more unsafe. The room was perfectly fine save for some scuffy parts of the walls. It was perfectly safe in the end so I may have over reacted but I didn't sleep well as I was worried which a good night's sleep is of paramount importance before a marathon. Not good value for money at all. Perhaps if I had someone with me I would have felt ok. The hotel across the street is much better.