Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bratislava, Slovakia

The best value!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was splendid, really good start to a day. Holi is in a quiet, safe location, slept well. The bathroom was clean. The staff was helpful- in E-Mail communication as well as right on the spot.
Cons: This hotel might not be for people who like to party and enjoy the buzzing of central Berlin- in such a case choose a different place. There was an interesting mixture of guests- business travellers, families with small children, couples, singles.
Location: DB, S-bahn station and bus stops nearby. Lots of places to have a quick bite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value Budget Lodging

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good Breakfast
5 out of 5
by Michael from Faversham

Holli hostel yes.

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
As a base it was perfect to explore Berlin. The management and staff are really nice.holl
5 out of 5
by HYUNSHIN from Republic of Korea

Definitely recommend !!

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in Holi Hostel twice and it is very clean and have very nice facilities, staff members, and neighborshood. I would say breakfast was just perfect.
5 out of 5
by Lucy from Victoria, Australia

Nice Quiet area.

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay whilst awaiting other accommodation. Hotel and facilities were very clean and breakfast had huge variety. Beds weren't overly comfortable but did the job. Would still recommend.
4 out of 5
by Vasili from Riga, Latvia

Really good hotel for its price!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
We spent 2 nights at this hotel and overall we were satisfied. the hotel really worth the money you pay for it even though price may vary depending on the day of the week (one day we paid 36 eur and the next one - 49). But overall everything was good, especially breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Budget Man from Dublin

100% an option for the budget traveller

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here from a Thur - Sun in Oct, 2014. It is a 10 min walk from S and U Bahn. This budget hotel is well designed with good security. My check in was swift and my room was ready immediately, despite my early in the day arrival. So a big thumbs up on that! The single room occupancy had a comfortable double bed with a wash basin -very clean. The shower and toilet room was very close and again very clean. Breakfast here is a real surprise. I would say a very satisfactory presentation of food considering the budget price I was paying. My disappointment was that the shower had no hot water for 2 days of my stay. The hotel staff said it was being fixed but the plumber hasn't sorted the matter by the time I was leaving. Fairly, the lady at reception only charged me for 50% of my stay. I felt this was the right thing to do. Overall, I would say stay if you are on a budget but if your stay was shory like mine maybe best staying closer to the attractions and paying more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely place, nice location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Was surprised about how nicely decorated and clean this place is. Good value! One thing tho.. They decided to stop breakfast one hour early one day with out telling anyone.. So missed out on breakfast that day.. Also another day most breakfast items were finish when we came down and they were not replenished and there was still 1hr 15 mins to go before breakfast was ment to be over. Over all tho a really nice place.
5 out of 5
by Amit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels