Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent and affordable

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Very quiet, good breakfasts that were affordable, excellent, attentive staff.
Location: Not too many things within walking distance, but easy access to the S-Bahn and M-trams, so all of the region is at your easy access.
Excellent value hotel, close to Mitte and right on public transport (tram), which the staff explains very clearly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing, UK

Good price with easy access to public transport

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Comfortable hotel, clean room, good breakfast and although location not the best, easy access to all public transport starting right outside the hotel. Good value and the staff were warm, friendly and very helpful. Well done Holiday Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

beware breakfast

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: everything else was fine but it does put the dampers on it when you feel you are being ripped off!
Cons: either a decent breakfast selection or reduced price on breakfast
Location: the location was fine and 5 mins easy walk to the U Bahn / S Bahn and tram stop opposite. good selection of clean local shops and a few cafes
we had a lovely stay at this hotel but im sorry to say the breakfast was vastly overpriced at €15 per person!! so not worth it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Very nice staff and clean hotel, as I expected and reasonable price during the IFA event.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse holiday Inn experience

Posted Jun 5, 2016
One of the worse holiday Inn hotel I have ever been. Room facilities was not to the everage standard. During our 4 nights visit bedding not even changed once, no tea bags and when they provided no cups or milk. Asked for an iron twice two days and got it on the day after. Definitely not the standard you expect from a holiday Inn in Germany. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loondon

Lovely Hotel with good location!!

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Everything...Location, Staff, Room, Facilities and Food!!
Located in a quiet corner....you could take an evening stroll!! Netto is close by, and there are restaurants close by too...Chinese, Vietnamese, Turkish etc. Very welcoming Staff. Staff spoke good English. My room was squeaky clean, and every facility worked well. Very lovely, powerful Shower, you`re supplied Shower Gels, with a big Tub on the Shower holder!! Good variety to choose from for Breakfast (Buffet style). This Hotel is centrally located, as you can get the TXL Bus from Tegel Airport to Beusselstrasse Train Station, where you can get the S Bahn Train S42 to Prenzlauer Allee. You could either walk (turn left outside the Station), it`s about 5-7mins walk straight down the road, or cross the road and take the Tram M2 to Erich Weinert Strasse (next stop), then cross the road, and you`re there!! Every member of Staff was pleasant!! Why have i given it a 4* and not a 5? There`s no microwave!! There`s a very little fridge though, but it holds almost nothing. Lots of TV English speaking Channels to choose from (including BBC, CNN, Aljazeera, Russian TV).Please note you`ll be requested to pay a 5% Local Tax!! Tram M2 outside the Hotel gets you to Alexanderplatz where you have loads of places to eat and Shop, it`s about 15mins. A lovely, very clean Hotel, with delicious Buffet Breakfast (lots to choose from). I would recommend this Hotel without any hesitation for singles, couples and families with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

Comfort and nice hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016
We have decided to stay a little bit far from the heart/center of Berlin. This was a great idea at the end as we were 15 minutes only far away from Alexander platz. We had great location and it feels like living in cool and small comunity/neighborhood where people are nice and prices quite fair. 3 different super markwts around, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Good location, nice and helpful front desk staff

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Clearly location and the service provided by the staff.
Cons: Maintenance of room and improve the cleaning service.
Location: The Hotel is at the entrance of the East side which makes easy to go around the Mitte and more at ease. In winter time there are plenty of Museums.
I stayed with my daughter for 9 nights. We were on vacations. We are really pleased with the attitude of the front desk staff: ready to answer our questions and to help us to get to the different places we scheduled for each day. And, they speak fluent English and Spanish! Excellent. We cannot say the same about the small room 209 with a small open closet basically to hang clothes, no drawers. The room it's O.K. just for a couple of nights for a single person. On the bright side, beds were good, the room was very quite making possible to have a sound sleep, and it had coffee and tea. However, 7 out 10 days, they forgot to leave tea in the room. Despite our requests, 3 out of 5 lights in the bathroom kept going on and off like in a disco! And when we returned the 3rd night we found out that our room was just like we left it in the morning!! Location of the hotel is excellent with the M2 Tram right at the door and a S Bahn Station 3 blocks away. Tickets for 1, 3 or 5 days are sold in the same hotel. Fantastic. Many places such as Alexander Platz are at walking distances but not in winter since is gets too cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, UK

Excellent hotel close to city centre

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Facilities, price and staff
Cons: For the price - perfect
Location: See experience comments
We were a couple of miles out from Alexanderplatz, but the trams were every 5 minutes, simple to use and very reliable. We bought a day ticket which covered trams and trains; really good way to get around the city and all for about €6.00. Hotel staff were really friendly and very helpful. Rooms were excellent, clean and had tea & coffee making facilities. This is ideal if you wish to travel to the hustle & bustle but get away in the evenings and start to unwind; loads of cafes and bars all serving excellent range of cuisine from standard German fair to vegan Vietnamese and everything in between. Try Spaghetteria Loreta VFM and fantastic food (all spaghetti!) and the Atlas bar, 2 really cool places to go to and all pocket friendly; drinks & food for 2 under €40.00. We will be going back next year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Otherwise great but TERRIBLE wifi

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, great location, lovely staff, breakfast was EXCELLENT
Cons: Wifi!! Please invest in better wifi!
Location: Prenzlauerberg is very cool, lots of nice restaurants. Easy to get to any tourist attractions by public transport.
This hotel was great, lovely staff, great location close to trams and s-bahn. Room was very large, clean and comfortable. However, I would not recommend it as the wifi was terrible!! Very slow and would drop out often. I was in Berlin for business and so wifi was vital; so frustrating for a worldwide hotel in the best city in the world.