Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Winter Wonderland

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Wow! First time abroad and let me just say I will be choosing Hotel 38 again when I come back to Berlin. Staff was incredibly helpful and kind, the location, perfect. Room was immaculate, warm and cozy. Wifi and breakfast added perks to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I would like to thank all of you again for making my stay enjoyable. If you are looking for a hotel that makes you feel at home away from home, choose Hotel 38. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Sauberes und neues Hotel, nettes Personal und gutes Frühstück. Sehr gute Anbindung an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel, reichlich Restaurants in der Nähe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for seeing the major sights.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
We were very comfortable here. Great breakfast. Nice inexpensive restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Alingsås

Sköna dagar i Berlin

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 sköna dagar i Berlin. Hotellet ligger i Mitte på gångavstånd till mycket. Litet hotell med 38 rum. Trevlig och snabb service. Rent, snyggt och nytt. Grym frukost för att vara ett så litet hotell - extra plus. Tysta rum gav skön sömn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tommy Holger from Ishøj

Fint lille hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Dejligt lille hotel, centralt placeret og letvat komme til. Hyggeligt morgenbordet (fælles), og super, venlig og imødekommende service. Et godt hotel til prisen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sevenoaks UK

Comfy hotel close to trendy shops and restaurants

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast and central location. Lots of things to do nearby and within a short distance. Close to public transport and hotel was trendy.
Cons: Bathroom was a bit compact but the shower more than made up for it. Central heating was hot at night but will be better when it gets colder out.
Location: During our stay we spent a day at Potsdam, we did a 4hr guided walking tour, did some shopping and had some nice meals out. Restaurants are plentiful.
Stayed here for 4 nights. Hotel was within easy walking distance of Oranienburger Strasse station and very convenient to Hackescher Markt and Alexanderplatz. Sights of Berlin were all within a reasonable walking distance or short commute. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We were a party of 3 and had a triple room each with our own bed rather than one in a foldaway. Shower was wonderful but the bathroom was a bit tight but very nicely decorated and very clean. The hotel was very modern and stylish. Breakfast, included in the room rate for us, was very nice and gave us a good start to the day (cold meats and cheeses, boiled eggs, cereals, bread, yoghurts, juice and nice coffee). Free wifi was a bonus and always worked well. Staff were always pleasant and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bien ubicado

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel está muy bien comunicado, en el centro de Berlín, junto a muchos lugares de interés para visitar, a los cuales se puede ir caminando unos pocos minutos. La habitación era más pequeña de lo q imaginaba, no tenía armario el cual fue sustituido por cinco perchas en un perchero junto a la puerta. En la publicidad decían q había wifi en las habitaciones, televisión, dvd y artículos de aseo, nuestra experiencia: de tres noches que estuvimos alojados, sólo tuvimos wifi una de ellas, las otras hubo q bajar al hall. Los artículos de higiene personal sólo lo pusieron el primer día. La tele era pequeñita y el dvd no tenía. Nos es que fuera importante porque no tenía pensado usarlo, pero creo q lo que dice la publicidad debería ser cierto. El personal de la recepción fue amable y correcto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Lage und Frühstück. Das Hotel und die Zimmer sind neu und modern eingerichtet.
Location: Direkt an der S-Bahn Haltestelle Oranienburger Straße.
Geschäftsreise für 4 Tage. Lage war perfekt, da unsere Konferenz in der Klakscheune stattfand. Vor dem Hotel sind viele gute Restaurants und viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind per Fuß zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel, geniales Frühstück und sehr aufmerksames Personal. Komme gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tanja from Helsinki

Nice hotel in in nice neighborhood

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel situated in the very popular neighborhoods with a lot of restaurants and cocktail bars, but the room was quiet and the overall impression was very calm when entering the hotel. The hotel staff was helpful and nice