Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Steven

A good choice if looking for a room on a budget

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is excellently situated being right opposite the S Bahn and Regional Bahn and a very short walk to the U Bahn, Several bus routes stop nearby too. Check in was easy and a misunderstanding over whether our rooms were inclusive of breakfast or not was soon rectified. I travelled with a friend and we had two identical single rooms. The rooms were small but adequate. They were warm even though Berlin was in a cold snap and temperatures were never in a positive figure during our stay. The beds were comfortable and the furnishings and shower rooms were all in good order and very clean. The floors are serviced by a quirky lift that traverses the outside of the building and stops at half landings between floors. It worked well and never had to wait long for it. Breakfast consists of a cold buffet. The usual that you would expect, Nothing outstanding but adequate. On the whole the hotel represents excellent value. I have paid a lot more and received a lot less in other hotels in European capital cities, so I have to rate it highly and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a room in Berlin on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for Money

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was good value for money and pretty much as expected. Wi-Fi strength was weak and intermittent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a double bed room for 2 people, upon arrival I was made to pay for one extra person. Normally if you book a room for 2 you pay for the room. Bad style of the hotel and also greatly misleading.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it seems.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
A double bed, was just to singles pushed together with one single duvet. The towels were about as old as the decor, so 35 years plus. Filthy, smelly and aged. The towels can only be described to be as rough and cutting as glass. WiFi is non-existent, hotel service was okay, they even printed me a map, and then told me to walk the wrong way, on top of that the hotel is above a seedy table dancing bar, so when you go back to the hotel, you get these 'classy' women asking to come in. Never staying again. Breakfast was okay, if you like warm ham and cheese. The room looks nothing like the pictures, I suspect they use stock images. A rip off.
3 out of 5
by Patrick from Scranton, PA USA

Does the job.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Close to train stations. Strip club next door. Cheap beers in "lobby" area. Would stay again with a friend. Would not stay with wife. Lots of things to do in the area or just jump on a train. Perfect for cheap place when going to Olympic stadium.
3 out of 5
by Jack from Atlanta

Short Stay

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable and very convenient to public transportation.
3 out of 5
by Jack from Atlanta

Good for

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Basic accommodations, convenientent, clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Covered the Basic Necessities

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, a fine hotel for a single traveler. The breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, but very convenient.

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient hotel. Value for money, although rather basic.
3 out of 5
by Yoshinobu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels