Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cool hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice hotel in a cool neighborhood. Spacious lobby, Beautifuly decorated. Many restaurants in the area. Wish only we could get a room with one big bed instead of two separate beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawley, West Sussex

Not enough staff on reception.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Near train station and underground and Alexanderplatz.
This is a very busy hotel and felt at times that there were not enough staff on reception. The hotel is very nice and the room was excellent. We had an apartment which was spotless, came with fridge mini microwave and all facilities (except for cooker) to have food in the room. There is a supermarket across the road which is convenient. The hotel is near the train station and underground so you have easy access to all the local sights. Went to use the roof terrace but was closed, which was disappointing. I would recommend this hotel, we had a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Be'er Sheva, Israel

Good rooms, depending on which wing

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The new wing. Very friendly staff.
Cons: The old wing. No breakfast (15 euro/pp) included in the room rate.
Location: One metro station from AlexanderPlatz. Close to the Hackisher Market and its S train.
The first room we got was very small, difficult to move in. However, when we asked for a larger one, even at a higher rate, we got a very large one with no increase in price. It turned out that this is the room equiped for invalid guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Berlin for work

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: lounges and the ambiance of the hotel
Cons: the attitude of the staff at the front desk
Location: perfect- close to underground, close to shopping, close to quaint eateries, close to ATM. I also felt safe the entire time
Location is spectacular. We checked out the rooftop and it would have been a really cool spot to go in the summertime too. Only complaint was about the hotel staff- they were less than helpful or cheerful when I conversed with them on numerous occasions. I get that people may have bad days, but it was not just one employee at the front desk but three that turned me off from the hotel- which is sad because its a really cool boutique like hotel. Also they had no shampoo, conditioner, lotion etc... in the hotel room which I may just be used to because I am american/canadian?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION IN MITTE

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: STYLE, LOCATION,ROOFTOP OUTDOOR BAR, ONSITE BIKE RENTAL, OUTDOOR SEATING
Cons: More knowledge of where to exchange money.
Location: Quiet cemetery garden, Sissal Restaurant around the corner, window shopping, convenient store for water and everything you might have forget to bring
The food in Berlin is superior. This is all I want to write
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York / Michigan

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: good location with nice restaurants, art galleries and close to public transportation and airport.
Cons: The only thing they supply was a multipurpose of mounted bottle of soap/shampoo and towels with hair dryer. Nothing else was provided.
Location: parks, restaurants, art galleries, shopping etc.
Clean and staff are efficient but not quite friendly on some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Ideal location - great value.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
A lively area with lots of excellent restaurants and bars, and the Amano is ideal for exploring them all. The room was excellent, very quiet and perfectly clean. The staff were friendly and helpful, so I have nothing but praise for the Amano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Availability of a kitchen in our room and plenty of closet space
Cons: Control of heating was not obvious.
Location: Close to the art galleries and the museums in Berlin.
Very comfortable and quiet rooms. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel Close to everything

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Cool hotel Close to everything Nice bar Upgrade to garden room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel tel aviv

Very good location, nice ataff

Posted Nov 19, 2015
I would deffenetily reccomend on this hotel to any of my closest friends..!!!